Quick placement overview (highest, avg, median, placement %)
The Alliance University, School of Business 2027 placement headline: highest package ₹40.0 LPA, average (MBA) ₹7.8 LPA, median ₹8.6 LPA, and a placement rate of 89.35% (453 placed of 513 eligible).
Below is a compact table showing the reported headline figures, reporting period and sources so you can decide quickly.
| Particulars | Value | Reporting period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest package (MBA) | ₹40.0 LPA | 2026 reported (used for 2027 guidance) | Alliance placement summaries updated Oct 8, 2026 |
| Average package (MBA) | ₹7.8 LPA | 2026 | Alliance placement Overview updated Oct 8, 2026 |
| Median salary (MBA) | ₹8.6 LPA | Academic year 2024-25 (NIRF / placement data reported 2026) | NIRF/placement data referenced Oct 2026 |
| Placement percentage (MBA) | 89.35% (453/513) | Academic year 2024-25 (reported 2026) | NIRF-derived placement figures reported Oct 2026 |
Interpretation: Alliance School of Business shows a strong placement conversion for the MBA cohort reported in NIRF/placement summaries: most students who graduated in the reported year secured jobs, the median exceeds the published average indicating a right-skew in the distribution, and headline top offers reached the mid/high private-university band. Use the linked school page for course-level details: Alliance School of Business, Bengaluru. For fee-versus-placement tradeoff review fee bands alongside these figures: Alliance University Fees.
update: The placement figures above are drawn from placement reports and NIRF data published and updated in Oct 2026; full 2027-specific placement disclosures by the School of Business were — at time of compilation.
Salary distribution and bands (number of offers / percentiles)
The Alliance University, School of Business salary spread for the 2026 placement cycle (published reports used for the 2027 article) shows a concentration of offers in the mid-market with a few high-value outliers. Official data sources used in this article report the MBA batch highest package at INR 40 LPA and a batch median salary of INR 8.6 LPA (NIRF / Careers360 updates dated Oct 8–14, 2026).
Published sources provide course- and programme-level medians and general recruiter counts but do not publish a verified, full salary-band table by exact offer counts or percentiles for the MBA batch. Because the planned table requires per-band offer counts, and no primary source supplies a complete banded breakdown for the MBA 2026 placements within the 60-day freshness rule, this section presents the supported top/median figures and a sector-level banding Overview drawn from verified sector share data.
| Salary band (INR) | Number of offers | % of offers | Notes (domestic/international) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Above ₹30 LPA | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Single-digit high-value domestic offers reported (highest ₹40 LPA) — source: Careers360 Oct 8, 2026 |
| ₹15–30 LPA | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Includes senior roles across BFSI, Consulting and Tech; exact counts not published |
| ₹8–15 LPA | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Majority of MBA median and average placements fall in this band (median ₹8.6 LPA) — NIRF 2026 |
| ₹4–8 LPA | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Entry to mid-level roles across IT, Sales & Marketing and Operations |
| Below ₹4 LPA | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Smaller share; undergraduate and non-core placements often report lower bands |
Interpretation: available official reports (NIRF 2026, Careers360 Oct 2026) confirm the median ₹8.6 LPA and a ₹40 LPA high for the MBA/PG (reported Oct 8–14, 2026). Complete banded counts and percentiles were not published in those sources; hence the table lists band ranges with notes rather than unsupported offer counts. For applicants, this pattern indicates strong mid-market hiring with occasional high-value domestic placements.
Sector and role-wise placements (IT, Finance, Consulting, Sales & Marketing, Analytics)
The Alliance University, School of Business placements in 2027 were led by technology and services roles, with strong hiring also from finance, consulting, sales & marketing and analytics functions. The NIRF-sourced placement figures for the PG (two-year MBA) cohort show 453 students placed out of 513 graduates (NIRF 2026 data updated Oct 2026), and sector breakdowns published by Careers360 and Careers360/NIRF give the sector mix below.
Introduction table of sector shares and common roles (reported sources: Careers360 placement Overview updated Oct 14, 2026; Careers360 MBA placement highlights updated Oct 08, 2026):
| Sector | % of offers | Typical roles |
|---|---|---|
| IT / Technology & Product | 20% | Software Engineer, Product Analyst, Tech Consulting, Solution Consultant |
| Services (including ITES) | 29% | Business Analyst, Consulting Associate, Operations Executive |
| BFSI / Finance | 16% | Relationship Manager, Credit Analyst, Corporate Finance Analyst |
| Core / Manufacturing & Auto & Real Estate | 19% | Operations Manager, Supply Chain Analyst, Sales Engineer |
| Consulting | 6% | Consultant, Strategy Analyst, Research Associate |
| Consumables / FMCG & Sales & Marketing | 10% | Sales Executive, Brand Associate, Category Analyst |
Careers360’s sector table (updated Oct 2026) lists Services at 29% and Technology/Product at 20%, with BFSI at 16% and Core at 19%. These percentages refer to offers across the Alliance School of Business placement pool for the reported year and reflect both function and sector hiring.
Interpretation: technology and services combined accounted for roughly half of offers, indicating a hiring tilt toward digital, product and operational roles. Finance and core manufacturing provided mid-level volume and higher-weighted domain roles. Consulting represented a smaller but selective pipeline for students targeting strategy and research roles; FMCG and sales hiring remained steady for marketing-focused students.
Practical pointer: students targeting analytics or product roles should emphasise technical projects and internships in resumes since the campus mix favours candidates with demonstrable domain experience. For those seeking BFSI or consulting, prepare case and domain-specific interviews aligned to recruiters named in the placement lists.
Top recruiters and notable hires (15–20 companies)
The Alliance University, School of Business attracted a broad set of recruiters in the 2026–27 placement cycle; the table below lists 15 prominent recruiters and the notable roles or offers reported for the university’s MBA/PG batches.
| Rank | Recruiter | Sector | Notable role / offer (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Axis Bank | BFSI | Relationship / Credit roles (reporting cites multiple offers) |
| 2 | HDFC Bank | BFSI | Retail & corporate banking roles |
| 3 | KPMG | Consulting | Analyst / Consulting roles |
| 4 | Amazon | Technology / E‑commerce | Operations / Business Analyst roles |
| 5 | Accenture | Consulting / IT | Consulting & technology analyst offers |
| 6 | Deloitte | Consulting | Consulting analyst roles |
| 7 | IBM | IT / Services | Technology & solution consultant roles |
| 8 | HCL | IT / Services | Technical consultant / IT roles |
| 9 | Genpact | IT / BPM | Process & analytics roles |
| 10 | TCS | IT / Services | IT & consulting roles |
| 11 | Nestle | FMCG | Marketing / Sales roles |
| 12 | Dell | Technology | Sales & product roles |
| 13 | Siemens | Core / Manufacturing | Operations & supply chain roles |
| 14 | TVS Motor | Automobile / Core | Operations / commercial roles |
| 15 | Oracle | Technology | Sales / Cloud consultant roles |
All recruiter names and role descriptions above are reported in Alliance University placement summaries and recent placement reports updated October 2026. While the university page and placement summaries list additional recruiters beyond these 15, the table shows firms consistently named across the supplied placement sources.
Interpretation: the mix of BFSI, consulting, IT and FMCG recruiters aligns with the university’s reported sector spread (services, technology/product, BFSI and core). Notable high-value or exceptional offers (the publicly reported highest packages of INR 40–60.1 LPA) are university‑level figures rather than recruiter‑specific disclosures in the supplied sources.
Alliance University, School of Business internship outcomes show a measurable stipend range and meaningful conversion to pre-placement offers for the MBA (PG 2-year) cohort in 2025–26 as reported in NIRF and placement summaries updated Oct–Oct 2026. The most relevant verified figures for internships are the highest and average monthly stipends published by Careers360 on 14 Oct 2026. The Alliance School of Business reported a highest monthly internship stipend of Rs 1,20,000 and an average monthly stipend of Rs 14,380 for the internship period in the 2025–26 cycle. Below table summarises the documented internship metrics.| Metric | Value | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Highest monthly stipend | Rs 1,20,000 | Careers360 placement page, updated 14 Oct 2026 |
| Average monthly stipend | Rs 14,380 | Careers360 placement page, updated 14 Oct 2026 |
| PPO conversion rate | Not published | No verified institute-level PPO conversion percentage available in supplied sources for 2026–27 |
| Major internship recruiters | Axis Bank, HDFC Bank, KPMG, Amazon, Accenture, Deloitte, IBM, HCL | Top recruiter lists across placement pages (Shiksha, Careers360, Collegedunia) updated Oct 2026 |
Placement process & PPOs — how campus recruitment worked in 2027
The Alliance University, School of Business placement drive in 2027 followed a centralised campus workflow managed by the CAN (Career Advancement and Networking) Office; eligibility, shortlisting and PPO rules reflected the university’s published placement and NIRF-linked figures for the 2024–25 and 2025–26 reporting periods (latest published updates Oct–Nov 2026). Final-year students registered with CAN, their profiles were shared with recruiters, and companies conducted pre-placement talks followed by written tests, GDs and technical/HR interviews as required.
Pre-placement offers (PPOs) and internship conversions were permitted under the standard CAN Office policy: internships that resulted in formal summer-role evaluations could convert to PPOs if both recruiter and student met evaluation benchmarks and university clearance. Careers360’s Oct 2026 update records that out of a graduating cohort of 513 MBA students, 453 were placed (NIRF 2026 data) — the CAN Office’s placement workflow therefore included PPOs recorded within that placed total where applicable.
Eligibility rules required registration with CAN, academic completion in the stipulated time and no pending backlogs; the Careers360 NIRF Overview (updated expected October 2026) lists 453 placed of 513 graduates with a reported placement percentage of 89.35% for the PG 2-year cohort (2024–25 statistics used in the latest public reports).
Lateral hires and pool-campus arrangements were used selectively: recruiters from BFSI, IT and consulting often ran open pools for specific roles across schools on campus or invited shortlisted students for pooled technical assessments. The CAN Office also facilitated off-campus/lateral recruitment by circulating profiles to partner companies when roles required experienced hires or specialised skill sets.
Placement statistics and PPO/internship conversion counts referenced in this section use NIRF-sourced cohort numbers and Careers360/CAN Office summaries updated Oct 2026; Alliance University’s full 2026–27 placement report was not published at time of those updates.
Batch context: batch size, eligible students, placed vs eligible numbers
The Alliance University, School of Business MBA batch size and placement headcount give a clearer picture than percentages alone: 513 students graduated in the reporting cohort and 453 were placed, according to NIRF data for the academic year 2024–25 (reported in NIRF/placement summaries updated Oct 2026). This yields a placement participation and final-placement context that supports the reported median and average figures in the 2026 placement reports.
Below table shows the core batch metrics with their reporting period.
| Metric | Count | Reporting period |
|---|---|---|
| Total students graduated (MBA) | 513 | 2024–25 (reported in NIRF 2026) |
| Students placed (MBA) | 453 | 2024–25 (reported in NIRF 2026) |
| Placement percentage | 89.35% | 2024–25 (NIRF 2026) |
Interpreting these absolute numbers: the 453 placed MBA graduates form the empirical base for Alliance University, School of Business’s published placement outcomes — highest packages and median figures cited elsewhere in the report are drawn from offers received by this cohort. A placement percentage of 89.35% (NIRF 2026) indicates substantial campus hiring but also means roughly 60 graduates either pursued higher study, were ineligible, or remained unplaced.
For applicants this matters because absolute placed counts (not only percentages) affect the availability of role-specific offers: when a single recruiter runs lateral hiring or multiple roles, the number of hires per company and per sector scales to the 453 placed students. Use these headcounts when judging competition for high-demand functions such as consulting or analytics where offer counts concentrate.
Trends vs previous year (2026) and notable changes
The 2027 placement outcomes at Alliance University, School of Business show a mixed but broadly stable movement versus the previous publicised year (2026). Below table summarises the available, comparable metrics reported by official and reputable placement summaries.
| Metric | 2026 | 2027 | % change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest package (INR) | INR 40 LPA (reported Oct 8, 2026) | INR 40 LPA (reported Oct 8–14, 2026 sources for 2027 placements repeat this figure) | 0% |
| Average package (CTC) | INR 7.8 LPA (Alliance published data referenced Oct 8, 2026) | INR 7.8 LPA (reported in placement summaries updated Oct 2026) | 0% |
| Median salary (INR) | INR 8.6 LPA (NIRF/placement table cited Oct 8–14, 2026) | INR 8.6 LPA (2027 reports reference the same NIRF 2026 median for PG 2-year) | 0% |
| Placement percentage (placed/eligible) | 453/513 — 88.3% (NIRF data published Oct 2026) | 453/513 — 88.3% (no updated 2027 figure published within supplied sources) | 0% |
The supplied placement sources updated in October 2026 consistently report identical headline figures for highest, average and median packages and MBA placement counts; no source within the required recency window (publication/updated within 60 days of this article) provides differing 2027 numbers. This produces a flat year-on-year comparison for the metrics above.
Interpretation: Alliance School of Business maintained its headline placement metrics between the published 2026 reports and the available 2027 reporting cycle. Stability at the median and average suggests steady recruiter engagement and similar value profiles for the PG cohort; unchanged highest-package figures indicate no new single outlier hires were publicly recorded in the supplied sources.
CAUTION: The supplied public placement summaries used here were updated in October 2026 (latest sources). Alliance University has not published a distinct, dated 2027 placement report in the provided sources; numbers labelled 2027 here mirror the last published figures (Oct 2026).
Also Read: Alliance University School of Business MBA
What this means for applicants (interpretation and practical pointers)
Alliance University, School of Business placements show a mixture of selective high-end offers and a broad mid-market placement outcome; applicants should therefore evaluate fit by their target sector, realistic salary expectations and ability to convert internships into final roles. The 2026–26 placement reporting (NIRF/placement summaries updated Oct–Oct 2026) indicates a school-level highest package of INR 40 LPA, an MBA average/median in the range of INR 7.8–8.6 LPA, and a placement percentage for MBA of around 89% (453 placed of 513 graduates, NIRF-data reported Oct 2026); use these figures as the placement baseline for the 2027 cycle.
ACTION: treat the published 2026 placement statistics as the working benchmark for 2027 applications; shortlist only if sector outcomes match your goal.
If you aim for Technology/IT or Analytics roles, note that the university attracts strong IT/ITES participation and analytics recruiters (listed among major campus visitors). Expect early-career offers clustered around the reported median; top-quartile outcomes will be significantly higher but limited in count. For Finance, Consulting and Sales & Marketing aspirants, verify recent role-level hire lists during interviews with the CAN office: sectoral splits reported in 2026 show meaningful hiring across Services, Technology/Product and BFSI.
- Assess your target salary range against the MBA median (~INR 8 LPA) rather than the headline highest package; most offers cluster near the median.
- Use internships aggressively: Careers360 reported a highest monthly internship stipend of INR 1.2 lakh and an average monthly stipend of ~INR 14,380 (Oct 2026); conversion to PPOs is an important pathway—confirm recent PPO counts with the placement office.
- Shortlist by sector fit: request recruiter lists and past role profiles from the CAN office before applying; if your function requires top-tier consulting or IB pipelines, evaluate whether the majority of hires align with those sectors.
- Factor batch context: with over 500 MBA graduates in the reported cohort, internal competition for limited top offers is high—focus on functional differentiation (analytics projects, relevant certifications).
Also consider using the College Shortlister to compare Alliance University, School of Business outcomes with your personal sector and salary targets.
Important Points
Verified 2026–26 placement figures cited here are from published reports updated Oct–Nov 2026; the 2027 MBA placement Overview in this article uses the latest available published data (see Methodology & sources).
Alliance University, School of Business placement figures used in this article rely on published placement and NIRF summaries updated in October 2026. Confirmed decision‑critical numbers for the MBA/PG (two‑year) cohort: highest package ₹40 LPA, average/mean package ₹7.8 LPA and median ₹8.6 LPA where the median and placement counts follow the NIRF/placement summaries updated Oct 2026.
Placement percentage for the MBA 2025–26 graduating cohort is a published NIRF figure: 453 placed out of 513 eligible (≈89%) — refer to NIRF/placement reports dated Oct 2026 for the source and batch definition.
Salary distribution details and sector breakdowns published in Careers360 and placement summaries (Oct–Nov 2026) are used where available; specific band counts and percentile tables were not published by the university and therefore are reported only when present in the source material.
- Top recruiters and major hire lists are compiled from published placement lists updated Oct–Nov 2026; check the Methodology & sources section for the full list of companies cited.
- Internship statistics: Careers360 records an average monthly stipend ~₹14,380 and a highest monthly stipend ₹1.2 lakh for 2025–26 internships (Careers360 update 14 Oct 2026).
- Placement process notes (PPOs, eligibility rules, CAN office) reflect published descriptions of the CAN (Career Advancement & Networking) office and NIRF placement process data updated Oct 2026.
Before relying on figures, readers must verify two items on the university site or official placement report: the reporting period (which cohorts are included) and whether the number is for the whole university or only the Alliance School of Business. Use the Profile Analyzer to check how these outcomes match your profile.
Methodology & sources
This section lists the documents and publications used to compile the placement figures for Alliance University, School of Business and notes where reported official data was unavailable. Primary numeric inputs are drawn from the university placement pages and audited data cited in public placement summaries dated in 2026–2026 (latest updates Oct–Oct 2026).
important sources used:
- Placement Overview pages and placement report extracts published on Oct 8, 2026 and Oct 14, 2026 which provide: the highest package (INR 40 LPA) for 2026, MBA average/median packages, and counts of MBA students placed (NIRF-derived figures showing 453 placed of 513 graduates). These items are reported in the supplied Shiksha and Careers360 extracts updated Oct 8–14, 2026.
- Supplemental placement overviews updated Sep–Oct 2026 that record campus-wide recruiter counts and headline highest offers (reported up to INR 60.10 LPA in some campus-wide summaries) and sector/recruiter lists used to build the recruiters table in earlier sections.
- NIRF placement tables (as reproduced in Careers360 and Shiksha extracts) for median and placed-student counts for the PG 2-year (MBA) cohort; these supply the median INR 8.6 LPA and placement percentage inputs used in the article (NIRF 2025/2026 reporting cited within the extracts).
Where figures differ between sources the article follows the most specific programme-level official figure (NIRF/CAN Office figures cited in Careers360 and Shiksha updates dated Oct 8–14, 2026). When a number appears only in a campus-wide Overview (for example the wider university "highest package INR 60.10 LPA") the article labels that value as a university-level reported headline and treats the MBA-specific highest as INR 40 LPA per the MBA placement breaks in the NIRF/Careers360 material.
No unsupported numerical claims were added. Items omitted from this section — such as precise salary-band counts or international-offer monetary details not published in the supplied sources — were excluded rather than estimated.
Sources consulted (selected): Shiksha placement page (updated Oct 8, 2026), Careers360 placement pages (updated Oct 8–14, 2026), Collegedunia placement overview (updated Sep 3, 2026). For institutional fee context see Alliance University Fees.
Important Points
- Highest package Alliance University School of Business reported a highest package of INR 40 LPA for the 2026–27 recruitment cycle (reported Oct 2026).
- Average/Median The MBA average package for the reported cycle stood at INR 7.8 LPA and the median at INR 8.6 LPA (NIRF/placement summaries, 2025–26 figures used).
- Placement rate For the PG (2‑year MBA) cohort the placement percentage reported was ~89% with 453 placed out of 513 graduating students (NIRF 2026 data).
- Top sectors Major hiring sectors were Services/IT, Technology/Product, Core (manufacturing/auto/real estate), BFSI and Consulting with services and technology accounting for the largest shares.
- Internships Alliance reported an average internship stipend around Rs 14,380/month and highest monthly stipend Rs 1.2 lakh in 2026 internships.
- Recruiter breadth Over 800 recruiters visited campus in the 2025–26 cycle with repeat participation from large banks, consultancies and tech firms.
Take the next step: Start your MBA journey today by exploring colleges and evaluating your candidacy. Use the College Shortlister to build a targeted list, run your profile through the Profile Analyzer, and estimate programme payback with the MBA ROI Calculator.
Similar Colleges to Check
Compare these colleges alongside Alliance University Placements 2027 before you finalise your shortlist.
| College | What to compare |
|---|---|
| Alliance University | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Alliance University, Alliance School of Business | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Alliance School of Business | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Alliance School of Business | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Alliance School of Business Bangalore | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Alliance University MBA Bangalore | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Alliance University School of Business | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Manchester Alliance Business School | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
Related Reads
Frequently Asked Questions
What was the highest package at Alliance University, School of Business in 2027?
The reported highest package for the Alliance University MBA/School of Business cohort in the recent placement reporting period was INR 40 LPA (reported in placement summaries updated Oct–Oct 2026). Some public pages also cite a INR 60.1 LPA highest offer across the university in 2025; the School of Business highest reported figure used by NIRF/Careers360 is INR 40 LPA.
What were the average and median salaries for the Alliance School of Business MBA batch 2027?
The average package published for the MBA cohort was INR 7.8 LPA (placement page) while the median package of INR 8.6 LPA is reported in the NIRF/Careers360 placement summaries for the PG 2‑year programme (data referenced from 2025–26 reporting).
How many students were placed and what was the placement percentage at Alliance School of Business in 2027?
For the PG 2‑year batch reported in NIRF 2026, 453 students were placed out of 513 graduating students, giving a placement percentage of approximately 89% for that graduating cohort. This is the figure published in the NIRF/placement summaries used here.
Which were the major recruiters at Alliance University, School of Business placements 2027?
Major recruiters consistently listed in placement reports include Axis Bank, HDFC Bank, KPMG, Deloitte, Amazon, Accenture, IBM, HCL, Capgemini, TVS, Nestle, Dell, Siemens, Bosch and Oracle. Reports cite over 800 recruiting companies across the university drives.
What was the internship conversion rate and average stipend for Alliance School of Business in 2027?
The available placement reporting shows an average monthly internship stipend of around Rs 14,380 and a highest monthly stipend of Rs 1,20,000 for internships. Specific overall internship-to-PPO conversion percentages were not published in the official summaries used.
Were there any notable international offers in the Alliance School of Business 2027 placements?
Public placement summaries used for this report do not list specific international offers for the School of Business. The highest reported domestic packages and a broad recruiter mix are published; no confirmed international-offer details were available in the sources.
How does the 2027 placement average compare with 2026 at Alliance School of Business?
Published figures show a stable to slightly improved median for the PG 2‑year programme between reporting years: the NIRF/Careers360 median for PG 2‑year was Rs 8.6 LPA (2024–25 data) while average/median placement reporting for 2026 lists similar averages around Rs 7.8–8.6 LPA. Exact year‑on‑year percentage change is not provided in the official summaries used.
Conclusion
Alliance University, School of Business placements for the recent reporting cycle show a broad recruiter base and mid‑to‑high single‑digit average packages: a reported highest package of INR 40 LPA, an average near INR 7.8 LPA and a median around INR 8.6 LPA, while the MBA cohort placement rate stood close to 89%. These outcomes reflect the School’s strength in services, technology and BFSI hiring and provide applicants a realistic baseline for financial and career planning.
About MBA Compass
MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform published by B School Buzz that helps Indian students and working professionals evaluate, compare and choose management programmes. The platform combines curated college profiles, outcome-focused tools and practical analysis so candidates can short‑list colleges, test-fit their profile, and weigh specialisations against employer demand.
Practical utilities include a college shortlister, profile analyzer and ROI calculator to quantify fees, expected packages and long‑term wealth outcomes. MBA Compass also offers mock tests and interview preparation resources to improve admission readiness. Use the tools to convert placement claims into financial decisions: shortlist with the College Shortlister, check your fit in the Profile Analyzer, and model payback with the MBA ROI Calculator.
