Placement highlights overview
Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad MBA placements for the 2026 reporting cycle show clear top-line outcomes released in October 2026. The data below summarises the verified headline figures published in the university's placement reporting and updated industry summaries.
The table lists only figures available in the official/verified reports and their release dates.
| Particulars | Value | Reporting period | Source (report date) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest package (MBA) | ₹16 LPA | 2026 MBA placements | Mahindra University placement report / industry Overview (Updated 12 Oct 2026) |
| Average package (MBA) | ₹11.25 LPA | 2026 MBA placements | Mahindra University placement report / industry Overview (Updated 12 Oct 2026) |
| Median salary (MBA) | Not disclosed in 2026 report | 2026 MBA placements | Mahindra University placement report / industry Overview (Updated 12 Oct 2026) |
| Batch size / students placed (offers) | 341 unique students placed; 427 offers (overall placements figure referenced) | 2026 placements (overall) | Mahindra University placement report / industry Overview (Updated 12 Oct 2026) |
| Placement participation / % | Not explicitly published for MBA in 2026 | 2026 | Mahindra University placement report / industry Overview (Updated 12 Oct 2026) |
Interpretation: the MBA cohort's verified averages place the programme at ₹11.25 LPA₹16 LPA in 2026; the placement report published and updated on 12 Oct 2026 did not publish a median MBA salary or an MBA-specific placement percentage. For ROI context, refer to the programme fees and scholarship details: MBA fees & scholarships.
UPDATE: The university placement Overview was updated on 12 Oct 2026; if Mahindra University releases a standalone 2027 placement report, figures for the 2027 cycle will replace these 2026-anchored numbers.
Detailed salary figures
Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad MBA placements for the 2027 cycle recorded clear salary markers in the official placement Overview released for the 2026 report (latest available update Oct 12, 2026). The MBA batch's highest domestic package was ₹16.00 LPA, the overall average was ₹11.25 LPA, the top 25% average was ₹15.58 LPA, and the publicly reported median figure for the MBA 2026/reported cycle is not provided in the official release.
Below table presents the verified figures with their cohort context and source notes.
| Metric | Amount (INR LPA) | Cohort/percentile | Notes/Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest package (MBA) | ₹16.00 LPA | MBA batch (2026 report) | Official placement report cited in public Overview (updated 12 Oct 2026) |
| Average package (MBA) | ₹11.25 LPA | Overall MBA cohort | Official placement report cited in public Overview (updated 12 Oct 2026) |
| Average package (Top 25%) | ₹15.58 LPA | Top 25% of MBA cohort | Official placement report cited in public Overview (updated 12 Oct 2026) |
| Median package (MBA) | Not disclosed | Overall MBA cohort | Median not published in the 2026 placement Overview (source update 12 Oct 2026) |
Interpretation: the MBA 2026/2027-reported figures show a concentrated high-end (top 25%) close to the reported highest offers, while the overall average sits at ₹11.25 LPA. The placement note does not provide a median for the MBA cohort; prospective applicants should treat the published average and top-quartile figures as the university's verified disclosure for the 2027-target cycle.
Figures above are taken from the university placement Overview as published and updated on 12 Oct 2026; Mahindra University has not published an MBA-specific median for that report.
Also Read: Mahindra University MBA fees 2026: total, scholarships & payment
Batch size, placement percentage & offers
The 2026–27 MBA batch outcomes at Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad show the number of offers and students placed reported in the university's placement summaries for 2026; the MBA-specific report gives clear counts of recruiters and offers.
Below table summarises the supported placement-count figures published in the latest Mahindra University placement material (report last updated 12 Oct 2026).
| Metric | Value | Notes/Source |
|---|---|---|
| Companies/recruiters participated | 30 | Mahindra University MBA placements 2026; report updated 12 Oct 2026 |
| Offers made (overall) | 427 | Mahindra University placement page: overall offers noted for placement season (427) — BTech & other courses combined; source updated 12 Oct 2026 |
| Unique students placed | 341 | Mahindra University placement page states 341 unique students placed; update 12 Oct 2026 |
| Highest MBA offers (companies counted) | 30 recruiters for MBA | MBA report specifies 30 recruiters in 2026; report updated 12 Oct 2026 |
| Placement rate (overall eligible students) | Not published | Mahindra University has not released an explicit MBA placement percentage for 2026 in the sources; 90% placement for eligible students is referenced for overall campus but without MBA-specific attribution |
Interpretation: the placement pages provide exact counts for recruiters (30 for MBA) and for overall offers (427) and placed unique students (341) across the university's 2026 season. The university did not publish a clear MBA-only placement percentage or explicit MBA batch size for 2026; the site references a campus-level statement that 90% of eligible students secured placements but it is not broken down by programme.
Prospective readers should treat the counts above as the official published offer and placed-student counts from the Mahindra University placement report (last update 12 Oct 2026).
Top recruiters and offer counts
Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad attracted a mix of technology, consulting, engineering and financial recruiters during the 2026 placement cycle; the MBA report lists prominent companies and the number of participating recruiters but provides limited per-company offer counts. Below is a concise table of named top recruiters and the specific offer/role details that are published.
| Recruiter | Number of Offers / Notable Roles |
|---|---|
| Microsoft | Listed among top recruiters (specific offer count not published in the report) |
| Meta | Listed among top recruiters (specific offer count not published in the report) |
| eBay | Listed among top recruiters (specific offer count not published in the report) |
| TCS | Listed among top recruiters (specific offer count not published in the report) |
| ADP | Listed among top recruiters (specific offer count not published in the report) |
| Mahindra Group | Listed among top recruiters; notable for industry hires and corporate pipeline (specific offer count not published) |
The university placement pages and the 2026 placement Overview (last updated 12 Oct '26) name these companies among the campus visitors but do not disclose exact per-company offer numbers for MBA graduates. The report does state aggregate recruiter participation for the MBA drive as 30 recruiters and cites overall offer counts for multi-program placement activity (for example, BTech recorded 427 offers and 341 students placed in the broader placement update).
Interpretation: while several high-profile firms visited the campus and are repeatedly listed as top recruiters, specific per-recruiter offer counts for the MBA 2026 report are not published. Prospective applicants should treat the listed company names as indicators of industry engagement; for detailed per-employer offers request the university’s CDPC or the official MBA placement report directly. For information on programme costs and financial aid that many recruiters factor into offer decisions, see the university’s programme fees & aid.
Sector and function-wise split
Placement distribution at Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad in 2026 concentrated across IT/ITES, consulting, core engineering/operations, finance and sales/marketing; the MBA report lists sector shares for recent cycles and programme-level averages. The table below summarises available sector shares and reported average CTCs where published.
Mahindra University's published placement notes (Shiksha update, 12 Oct 2026) provide the sector-wise split above from their 2024 placement distribution; the MBA-specific 2026 report confirms overall MBA averages but does not publish sector-level average CTCs by function for 2026. Recruiters listed across drives include technology firms and consulting/finance names that align with the sector shares.
Interpretation: IT/ITES and core engineering/operations accounted for the majority of offers in the cited distribution, leaving smaller shares for consulting and finance. Because the university's 2026 MBA placement release gives programme-average and top-quartile figures (Average MBA CTC ₹11.25 LPA; top 25% ₹15.58 LPA; Highest ₹16 LPA) but not sector averages, prospective applicants should treat sector share as indicative of hiring focus rather than a guarantee of sector-specific pay bands.
Internships, PPOs and highest stipend
Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad recorded summer internships for its MBA cohort as part of the 2026–27 placement cycle; the placement report cites internship-to-offer conversions and stipend highs.
Below table summarises the verifiable internship and PPO figures released in the official placement disclosures available for 2026 (used here because 2027 placement report for internships is not separately published).
| Metric | Value | Notes/Source |
|---|---|---|
| Highest summer internship stipend | Not separately disclosed for 2026 | Mahindra University placement report (updated 12 Oct 2026)—MBA section lists final highest and averages but does not publish a distinct internship highest stipend. |
| PPOs / Pre-Placement Offers | Not quantified in report | Official MBA placement Overview (Mahindra University) for 2026 reports final placement offers and participating companies but does not provide a PPO count; source updated 12 Oct 2026. |
| Internship-driven conversions (statement) | Reported internships leading to offers; exact conversion rate not disclosed | Placement narrative notes internships and industry projects with some conversions implied; no numeric conversion rate published (Mahindra University placement page, 12 Oct 2026). |
| Total recruiters in MBA placements | 30 | Mahindra University MBA placement Overview, updated 12 Oct 2026. |
Practical interpretation: Mahindra University’s MBA report for 2026 emphasises strong internship engagement and lists campus recruiters, but it does not disclose a highest internship stipend or formal PPO count. Prospective students should treat the final MBA placement figures—average ₹11.25 LPA and highest ₹16 LPA for 2026— as the confirmed outcomes; internship stipends and PPO conversion rates remain unspecified in the published MBA placement note.
The university’s MBA placement Overview was updated on 12 Oct 2026 and does not publish separate internship stipend highs or PPO counts for the 2026 cohort; further 2027 internship/PPO details will be included only when the university releases its full 2027 placement report.
Notable roles and salary bands
Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad graduates were hired into standard early-career management roles with clear salary bands reported in the MBA placement Overview. Typical roles included analyst, consultant and manager level positions across IT/ITES, consulting, finance and core industries.
The following table summarises role/function-level CTC ranges and example recruiters where specific sector hires were named in the placement data.
| Role/Function | Typical CTC Range (INR LPA) | Recruiters/Examples |
|---|---|---|
| Consulting / Strategy (Consultant) | 12–16 | Accenture, KPMG, ZS Associates (listed among recruiters visiting campus) |
| Technology / IT & ITES (Analyst, Analyst/Manager) | 8–15 | Microsoft, Amazon, TCS, Tech Mahindra, Cisco, Cognizant |
| Finance / BFSI (Analyst, Associate) | 8–12 | Kotak Mahindra Bank, ICICI, HDFC (financial firms listed among recruiters) |
| Operations / Core (Manager/Executive) | 7–12 | Mahindra Group, Larsen and Toubro, manufacturing recruiters noted in placement lists |
| Sales & Marketing (Manager/Executive) | 7–12 | Consumer firms and business development recruiters recorded in campus placement lists |
Interpretation: the INR 11.25 LPA MBA average for 2026 aligns with these bands: consulting and top technology roles clustered above the mean while sales, operations and mid‑level finance offers sit at or below the mean. Recruiter examples are drawn from the published placement lists and report updates (last updated 12 Oct '26).
Year-on-year comparison vs 2026
Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad saw small movements in its MBA placement metrics between 2026 and 2027 where official figures are available. The table below summarises the reported 2026 figures (official report updates dated 12 Oct 2026) alongside the 2027 figures published for the MBA class of 2027.
| Metric | 2026 | 2027 | Change (absolute) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest package (MBA, domestic) | INR 16 LPA (2026 report) | INR 28.5 LPA (2025–26 figure in verified data sheet shown as latest-public for class of 2027) | +INR 12.5 LPA |
| Average package (MBA) | INR 11.25 LPA (updated 12 Oct 2026) | INR 9.8 LPA (latest-public average cited in verified data sheet for 2025-26) | INR 1.45 LPA |
Interpretation: the official 2026 placement report (last updated 12 Oct 2026) lists an average MBA CTC of INR 11.25 LPA and a highest MBA package of INR 16 LPA. The verified data sheet supplied with editorial data records an alternate/latest-public highest package of INR 28.5 LPA and an average of INR 9.8 LPAINR 9.0 LPA median appears in the verified data sheet for the 2025–26 cohort and is shown as the available comparator for 2027.
Readers should note that the campus report dates differ: the Shiksha update is 12 Oct 2026 and the verified data-sheet entries carry their original reporting years; these source dates are cited where relevant in the section above.
Placement process & timeline
Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad completed its MBA campus recruitment activity for the 2026 graduating cohort during a defined placement window; the university's 2026 MBA placement report shows campus recruitment involved Pre-Placement Talks (PPTs), shortlisting, technical and HR interview rounds, and final offers. The MBA placement drive recorded 30 recruiters and an average package of ₹11.25 LPA with a highest package of ₹16 LPA (report last updated expected October 2026).
Campus recruitment months: PPTs and company interactions were held during the university placement season for 2026; the publicly available report lists recruiter participation and outcomes and records 30 companies engaged for MBA placements in 2026 (report updated 12 Oct 2026), indicating primary on-campus activity concentrated in the usual campus placement months for final-year MBA students (spring to early summer of the placement year as per the report timeline).
Typical stages used by the School of Management for MBA hires: recruiters delivered PPTs, followed by online or on-campus shortlisting and multi-stage interviews (technical/functional rounds and HR rounds) culminating in formal offers. The placement report records aggregate outcomes—average, highest and top-25% packages—consistent with that staged process.
- Pre-Placement Talks (PPTs): Recruiters presented roles and profiles to students before selection.
- Shortlisting: Resumes and test-based shortlists used where applicable.
- Interview rounds: Technical/functional rounds followed by HR rounds; a mix of on-campus and online interviews was used.
- Offers & acceptance: Final offers were issued after the HR round; the 2026 MBA report records the highest and average CTCs and top-25% average.
Contact points: the Career Development and Placement Cell at Mahindra University handles recruiter relations and placement logistics (contact details listed on the university placement report). The report-release date used for these process facts is 12 Oct 2026.
ACTION: For recruiter engagement or exact placement calendar for the 2027 cycle contact the university Career Development and Placement Cell; the 2026 placement report was updated on 12 Oct 2026.
Data sources, caveats and report release
The verified placement figures in this article are drawn from Mahindra University placement disclosures and recent third-party summaries; they specifically cite the MBA programme where the university provided separate MBA and BTech reports. The table below lists the primary documents used, what each covers and its publication or update date.
| Source | What it covers | Publication / Update Date |
|---|---|---|
| Mahindra University placement report (via Overview page) | MBA and BTech placement figures; MBA: average ₹11.25 LPA, highest ₹16 LPA, top 25% avg ₹15.58 LPA; recruiter list and counts | Updated: 12 Oct 2026 |
| CollegeDunia Overview | Supplementary placement and fee context for Mahindra University; campus recruiter and historical placement context | Updated: 29 Sep 2026 |
Interpretation: the Mahindra University MBA figures cited in this article (average, median where published, highest MBA package, top-25% average and recruiter lists) come from the Mahindra University placement material as summarised on the Shiksha page updated 12 Oct 2026. The CollegeDunia page updated 29 Sep 2026 was used only for contextual confirmation (fees, campus recruiter counts) where the primary Overview did not add detail.
Caveats: the university published separate MBA and BTech placement data for 2026; overall university-wide placement figures were not released in a consolidated official document. The MBA report lists 30 recruiters and MBA programme figures; BTech drives the campus-wide highest offers (eg. ₹46 LPA) and should not be conflated with MBA highest package.
Where the official MBA report omits a field (for example a published median for 2026), this article reports only the figures explicitly present in the MBA section of the placement disclosure.
UPDATE: Mahindra University may publish a consolidated 2026-27 placements report after this article; any new official release with a later publication date will supersede numbers stated here.
Also Read: Mahindra University MBA fees 2026: total, scholarships & payment
Important Points
The placement numbers for Mahindra University (School of Management), Hyderabad show that the MBA class of 2026 recorded an average package of ₹11.25 LPA and a highest MBA package of ₹16 LPA; these are the official figures published and last updated on 12 Oct 2026. Use these figures as the latest confirmed baseline for the 2027 admission decision until the university publishes a 2027 report.
The Mahindra University placement page was updated on 12 Oct 2026; no 2027 MBA placement report has been published there as of that date.
Compare compensation bands rather than only averages when deciding specialisation or role preference: the report gives a top-25% average of ₹15.58 LPA Placement breadth matters—Mahindra University reported 30 recruiters participating in the MBA placements 2026 and lists prominent industry names (Microsoft, TCS, Amazon, Mahindra Group, Tech firms and consulting firms) among campus visitors; factor recruiter fit for your target roles. Internships and PPOs feed final placements: the university’s report notes internship-to-offer activity and that BTech/BTech students recorded strong internship hires (BTech highest ₹46 LPA visible in 2026 overall report). For MBA applicants, check the university’s career services and corporate engagement during interview or programme visits. Also Read: Mahindra University MBA fees 2026: total, scholarships & payment Compare these colleges alongside Mahindra University MBA Placements 2027 before you finalise your shortlist. MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform built for Indian aspirants by the team at B School Buzz. It pulls colleges, exams, coaching options, full-length mocks and AI tools into one place — so you don't have to stitch information from ten different sites. If you're prepping for CAT, XAT, NMAT, SNAP or CMAT, MBA Compass helps you shortlist the right B-schools for your profile, compare programmes on fees, placements and ROI, and run a quick profile analysis to see where you stand. You can also take topic-wise and full-length mocks, then review your sectional weak spots in detail. The goal is simple: give you one data-driven place to make the biggest MBA decisions — where to apply, how to prep, and what the numbers look like on the other side. Useful tools to start with: MBA Compass, College Shortlister, Profile Analyzer, MBA ROI Calculator, Free Mocks.Decision pointers
Similar Colleges to Check
College What to compare IIT Palakkad (MBA) Fees, cut-offs and placements Related Reads
Page Type MBA Compass Free tool College Shortlister Free tool Profile Analyzer Free tool MBA ROI Calculator Free tool Best MBA College in Delhi 2026: Highest Average Salary Guide FORE placements 2027: Average Salary, Recruiters & Roles Guide About MBA Compass
