Headline placement figures overview
NIBM, Pune reported a sector-focused placement outcome for the cohort covered in the 2027-targeted reporting window (academic year 2024 626). The verified headline figures for that cycle were a highest domestic package of ₹18.00 LPA, an average (mean) package of ₹13.50 LPA, a median salary reported between ₹13.00–15.00 LPA depending on the reporting source, and a placement rate of 98% for the 2024 626 reporting period.
Below is a concise table showing each headline metric with its reporting period and source. All figures are drawn from the institutes published placement tables and recent placement summaries updated in 2026.
| Particular | Amount (INR LPA) | Reporting period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest package (domestic) | ₹18.00 | Academic year 2024 626 | Careers360 (updated 09 Oct 2026) |
| Average package (mean) | ₹13.50 | Academic year 2024 626 | Careers360 (updated 09 Oct 2026) |
| Median salary | ₹13.00 615.00 | Academic years 2024 626 / 2024 25 | Careers360 (09 Oct 2026); NIRF / Shiksha (2025) |
| Placement percentage | 98% | Academic year 2024 626 | Careers360 (updated 09 Oct 2026) |
| Students placed | 128 | Academic year 2024 626 | Careers360 (09 Oct 2026) |
Interpretation: the 2027-targeted reporting shows NIBM, Pune sustaining strong central salary measures around the mid-teens LPA while the campus-high declined from the prior cycle (2023 625). The placement rate remained nearly universal, reflecting continued employer demand concentrated in banking, treasury and consulting roles.
UPDATE: The institutes formal 2027 placement report was not published at the time of the latest public summaries; the figures above use official placement tables and reputable summaries updated in Oct 26, 2026.
Batch size, students placed and placement percentage
The reported placement outcome for the PGDM (Banking & Financial Services) cohort used in the 2027 overview shows near-complete conversion of eligible graduates into roles during the 2024–26 cycle. Below table summarises admitted, eligible and placed counts and computes the placement percentage from officially published placement summaries updated in Oct 2026.
| Batch | Admitted | Eligible | Placed | Placement % |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024–26 | 131 | 131 | 128 | 98% |
Practical interpretation: the institute admitted 131 students for the PGDM cohort and reported 128 students placed, giving a 98% placement rate for the 2024–26 reporting period (sources published/updated in Oct 2026). The small gap between eligible and placed students typically reflects opt-outs or higher-study decisions rather than mass non-placement; official NIRF tables and placement summaries list the 2023–25 cohort at 100% placement, indicating consistency in near-full employability across consecutive cycles.
Also read: NIBM, Pune Placements 2027: Packages, Salaries & Recruiters
Highest, average and median packages (breakdown)
The 2027 placement reporting for NIBM, Pune shows a concentrated compensation profile: the published headline figures for the 2024–26 cohort record a campus-high domestic package of ₹18.00 LPA, an average (mean) package of ₹13.50 LPA, and a median salary reported at ₹13.00 LPA by Careers360 (updated 09 Oct 2026), while NIRF/NIBM earlier reports list a median of ₹15.00 LPA for the 2024–25 year (NIRF placement table, reported 2026).
Below is a concise table reproducing the verified headline measures and their reporting periods.
| Measure | Amount (INR LPA) | Reporting period | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest (domestic) | ₹18.00 | Academic year 2024–26 (reported Oct 09, 2026) | Published in Careers360 / placement summaries; campus-high domestic CTC |
| Average (mean) | ₹13.50 | Academic year 2024–26 (reported Oct 09, 2026) | Average CTC reported in placement summaries updated Oct 09, 2026 |
| Median (source A) | ₹13.00 | Academic year 2024–26 (reported Oct 09, 2026) | Median value reported by Careers360 (09 Oct 2026) |
| Median (source B) | ₹15.00 | Academic year 2024–25 (NIRF report 2026) | Institutional/NIRF median for previous year; included for comparison |
Interpretation: published 2027-targeted reporting (which uses the 2024–26 cohort data) shows the central tendency around mid-₹13 LPA with limited tail risk — the campus top in 2024–26 is notably lower than the prior cycle peak (₹26.6 LPA in 2023–25) while the median remains near the mid-teens in institutional/NIRF reporting.
Percentile bands reported for the 2024–26 drive place the top 10% near ₹17–17.3 LPA, top 25% near ₹16.7 LPA and top 50% around ₹15.7 LPA (placement summaries updated Oct 09, 2026). This pattern indicates a tightly clustered pay distribution driven by treasury, consulting and BFSI roles.
Sector-wise placement split
The sector distribution at NIBM, Pune for the 2027-targeted placement reporting (based on the institute's 2024–26 / 2025 published placement data) shows a dominant banking and financial-services footprint, followed by consulting, NBFCs/fintech and a smaller analytics/product share. The table below reproduces the verified sector percentages and average domain packages where sources provide them.
| Sector | % of batch placed | Average package (INR LPA) |
|---|---|---|
| IT & Consulting | 27.5% | 14.36 |
| Treasury / Banking & Financial Services (combined) | ~49.5% | 14.07–16.75 |
| NBFCs / FinTechs | 25% (NBFCs in 2025) / 7.5% (FinTechs in 2025) | 11.4 (FinTech) |
| Analytics / Product | 17.1% (Product) | 11.30 (Product); 11.59 (Analytics) |
Interpretation: published placement documents and credible summaries (NIBM placement overviews, NIRF extracts and aggregator updates Oct 2026) list IT & Consulting at 27.5% and treasury roles (reported as 23.8% for Treasury alone in 2025) among the largest functional pools. Combining NBFC, foreign and private-bank shares reported in 2025 yields roughly half the cohort in BFSI roles overall; fintech and analytics/product roles form smaller, specialised pipelines.
These sector percentages are taken from the institute's placement tables and placement summaries last updated in Oct 2026.
Also Read: NIBM, Pune Placements 2027: Packages, Salaries & Recruiters
Role/function breakdown
NIBM, Pune placed students across domain-specialist roles aligned to banking and financial services. The table below reproduces the placement shares and typical salary bands where the institute's placement summaries or recent public reports provide figures for the 2024–26/2025 reporting window used in the 2027 overview.
| Role / Function | % of placed batch | Typical salary band (INR LPA) |
|---|---|---|
| Treasury | 23.8% | ~16–17 |
| Consulting | 20% | ~14–15 |
| Banking & Financial Services (Credit / Corporate Banking) | 19.7% | ~13–14 |
| Risk & Compliance | 19.4% | ~14–16 |
| Product / Analytics | 17.1% (Product) | ~11–12 |
| Others (Operations / Sales / BD) | combined remainder | Varied; typically 10–13 |
Interpretation: the largest single functional share was Treasury at 23.8%, supported by the institute's 2025 placement distribution and repeated in 2026 summaries. Consulting and Risk roles together account for roughly four in ten offers; treasury attracted the highest domain averages. Product and analytics roles were present but smaller in share and pay compared with treasury and consulting.
The published reports do not provide a separate percentage split for Operations, Sales or Business Development; those offers are included in the residual category and show typically lower salary bands. For function-specific roles and recruiter mapping consult the Top recruiters section and the official placement PDFs cited in the placement overview.
Top recruiters and notable offers
NIBM, Pune attracted a focused set of banking, NBFC, fintech and consulting employers in the reported 2024–26 placement cycle used for the 2027 overview. Below is a concise table of major recruiters, the sectors they represent and the typical roles they hired; verified offer counts are included only where sources explicitly reported them (publication dates: Oct 09, 2026 and May 25, 2026 in the sources).
| Recruiter | Sector | Example roles | Verified offer count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Bank | Indian Private Banks | Credit Analyst, Relationship Manager | Not specified in published reports |
| Standard Chartered | Foreign Banks | Treasury, Markets roles | Not specified in published reports |
| Bank of America | Foreign Banks | Corporate Banking, Product & Markets Analyst | Not specified in published reports |
| PwC | IT & Consulting | Management Consultant, Internal Audit, Risk & Compliance | Not specified in published reports |
| KPMG | IT & Consulting | Consulting, Risk & Compliance | Not specified in published reports |
| Tata Capital | NBFC / Financial Services | Credit, Product (Finserve) | Not specified in published reports |
Interpretation: published placement summaries (NIRF excerpt and placement overviews updated Oct 09, 2026 and May 25, 2026) list participating recruiters such as NIBM, Pune's frequent visitors but do not provide firm-by-firm offer counts for the 2024–26 reporting period; the table therefore lists recruiters with roles while deliberately leaving the offer-count cells as 'Not specified in published reports'.
The pattern of hires matches sectoral splits reported elsewhere in the placement data: treasury and consulting roles commanded higher domain averages, while banking, NBFC and fintech employers filled the bulk of offers. For company-wise offer totals consult the institute's formal PGDM placement PDF when it is published.
Internships, stipends and PPOs
NIBM, Pune recorded a strong summer-internship season for the most recent reported cycles; the institute's published figures document both a high top stipend and healthy median/mean internship payments, plus measurable PPO conversions.
Below table summarises verified counts, notable employers and stipend/offer values drawn from official placement summaries and placement reports updated in 2026.
| Type | Count | Notable employers | Stipend / Offer value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Summer internships (2025 season) | 40+ companies | HDFC, SBI, Infosys, Tata, Bank of America, Union Bank | Average: ₹42,000/month; Highest: ₹2.40 lakh (total) |
| Pre-Placement Offers (PPOs) — 2025 | 18 PPOs | Top consulting and BFSI recruiters (PwC, KPMG, Standard Chartered among campus list) | Converted to full-time offers at reported final CTCs (documented count only) |
| Pre-Placement Offers (PPOs) — 2024–26 cycle | 14 PPOs | Campus recruiter set (Axis Bank, PwC, Tata Capital listed among participants) | Count reported in placement summaries updated Oct 2026 |
Interpretation: the official placement overviews (placement PDFs and public summaries updated in 2026) record an average internship stipend of ₹42,000/month and a highest summer stipend of ₹2.4 lakh during the documented 2025 internship season. Internship breadth exceeded 40 employers, creating multiple conversion pathways; the final-year PPO volumes were mid-teens (18 PPOs in 2025 and 14 PPOs in the 2024–26 reporting cycle), showing modest intern-to-PPO conversion rather than wholesale campus absorption via PPOs.
Practical note: candidates aiming for PPOs should target summer internships with banks and consulting recruiters named in the placement lists — performance in treasury, credit and analytics projects was explicitly linked to later conversions in the institute's 2025–26 placement disclosures (published/updated Oct–May 2026).
Comparison with 2026 — percent change
NIBM, Pune saw a decline in headline maxima between the two most recently reported placement cycles while central measures were more stable. The table below quantifies the percentage change in the highest and average packages using figures published in October 2026 and May 2026.
| Measure | 2026 (reporting period) | 2027 (reporting period) | % change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest package (INR LPA) | ₹26.6 (2025 placement report; Shiksha update May 25, 2026) | ₹18.0 (reported Oct 09, 2026; Careers360 / placement summaries) | 32.33% |
| Average package (INR LPA) | ₹14.1 (2025 placement report; Shiksha update May 25, 2026) | ₹13.5 (reported Oct 09, 2026; Careers360) | 4.26% |
Interpretation: the highest package fell by ~32.3% when comparing the 2025 campus-high of ₹26.6 LPA (published in May 2026) with the campus-high reported for the 2024–26/2026 cycle at ₹18.0 LPA (published Oct 09, 2026). The average package showed a modest decline of ~4.3%, from ₹14.1 LPA to ₹13.5 LPA, indicating more stable central tendency despite the lower top offer.
All values reproduce published placement figures: the 2025 figures (Shiksha placement Overview updated May 25, 2026) and the 2024–26 / 2026 figures published Oct 09, 2026 (Careers360 and placement summaries). Use the institutes formal 2027 placement PDF when released for final confirmation.
Also Read: NIBM, Pune Placements 2027: Packages, Salaries & Recruiters
How placements are conducted at NIBM, Pune
NIBM, Pune runs a structured campus placement process that begins with institute registration and ends with formal acceptance of offers by students. The placement cell circulates a registration window for eligible PGDM students; for the most recent reported cycle the institute recorded 131 graduates for the cohort and reported placement participation of 128 students in the 2024–26/2026 reporting period (published Oct 09, 2026).
Shortlisting: recruiters receive a placement brochure and candidate CVs, then shortlist on criteria such as domain interest, past internship experience and academic profile. The documented recruiter count for recent cycles was around 36–40 firms (source reports updated Oct 09, 2026), which informed shortlisting volumes and interview slots.
Assessment stages: shortlisted candidates typically face a combination of stages that may include an employer-specific written/technical test or case exercise, a group discussion or task (where applicable), and one or more rounds of interviews. Final rounds commonly include technical/role interviews for treasury, credit or analytics roles, and HR/offer discussions for overall fit.
Offer process and timelines: shortlisted students receive provisional offers subject to background checks and degree verification. The institute reported 14 PPOs for the 2024–26 cycle (published Oct 09, 2026). Acceptance timelines follow the employer’s campus schedule and institute placement code; students who accept offers formally notify the placement office within the announced acceptance window.
- Internship to PPO pathway: summer internships (40+ recruiters during the 2025 internship season) served as a primary conversion route; documented internship figures include an average monthly stipend of ₹42,000 and a highest summer stipend of ₹2.4 lakh (2025 placement report).
- Function-specific variations: treasury and consulting roles often require case or technical assessments; product/analytics roles may include coding or problem-solving tasks before interviews.
Also Read: NIBM, Pune Placements 2027: Packages, Salaries & Recruiters
What this placement outcome means for applicants
NIBM, Pune's latest published placement reporting for the 2024–26 cohort shows concentrated hiring in banking, treasury, consulting and NBFC/fintech roles with an overall reported average of ₹13.50 LPA, median near ₹13–15 LPA and a campus-high domestic offer of ₹18.00 LPA (sources updated Oct–Oct 2026). Applicants should target sector-fit profiles and internships that map directly to those hiring streams.
Target profiles: prioritise applications that demonstrate quantitative rigour (credit & risk analytics, treasury modelling), consulting-ready problem solving, or product & analytics experience for fintech roles. Highlight coursework, project work or certifications in ALM/treasury, credit appraisal, financial modelling, SQL/Python or product analytics.
Sectors to emphasise in applications: lead with Banking & Financial Services experience or interest—NIBM's placement mix shows BFSI (including NBFCs and foreign banks) and IT & Consulting together account for the majority of hires in the reported cycle. Use role-aligned keywords (Treasury, Credit, Risk, Consulting, Product) in CVs and shortlisting statements to match recruiter demand.
Internship strategy to improve PPO chances: pursue summer internships with banks, NBFCs, fintech product teams or consulting boutiques where deliverables include measurable outputs (credit models, ALM dashboards, customer analytics). NIBM's documented internship season reported an average stipend of ₹42,000/month and a highest summer stipend of ₹2.4 Lakh (placement report 2025); conversion to PPOs has been mid- to high-teens in recent cycles (reported 14–18 PPOs in 2024–26/2025 reporting).
- During interviews, present internship outcomes as business impact (cost saved, delinquency reduced, revenue uplift).
- Prepare domain case studies for treasury and credit roles; for consulting, show structured problem solving and slide-backed recommendations.
- Network with visiting recruiters during internship and placement preparation—relationships often influence PPO decisions.
Also Read: College Shortlister
ACTION REQUIRED: Applicants planning for 2027-28 should align summer internship targets to treasury, consulting or BFSI product teams and document quantifiable outcomes to maximise PPO conversion.
Important Points
NIBM, Pune reported placement figures for the 2024–26/2026 reporting window that inform the 2027 placements overview; verify any later updates on the institute PGDM portal. The main verified headline figures used in this article were published or updated between 25 May 2026 and 9 Oct 2026 by official placement PDFs and reputable aggregators and remain the primary evidence for the 2027-targeted Overview below.
| Particular | Value | Source (date) |
|---|---|---|
| Highest domestic package (2024–26) | ₹18.00 LPA | Careers360 (updated 09 Oct 2026) / CollegeDwar (Aug 25, 2026) |
| Average package (mean) | ₹13.50 LPA | Careers360 (updated 09 Oct 2026) |
| Median package | ₹13.00–15.00 LPA | Careers360 (09 Oct 2026) reports ₹13.00 LPA; NIRF/NIBM placement tables (2025) list ₹15.00 LPA |
| Students placed / Placement rate | 128 placed; 98% (2024–26) | Careers360 (updated 09 Oct 2026); NIRF table for 2024–25 shows 131 placed / 100% |
| PPOs (recent cycles) | 14–18 PPOs | Shiksha (updated 25 May 2026) reports 18 (2025); Careers360 (09 Oct 2026) reports 14 (2024–26) |
Practical interpretation: these values are drawn from placement reports and aggregator updates published in 2026; they should be treated as the authoritative published figures for the 2027-targeted article unless NIBM issues a newer 2027 placement PDF. Differences in the median and highest-package lines reflect reporting-period mismatches (2024–25 vs 2024–26) rather than contradictory methodology.
CAUTION: The institute's formal 2027 placement report was — at the time the 2026 sources were updated; always cross-check the PGDM placement PDF on the NIBM PGDM website for any 2027-specific revisions before relying on these numbers for decisions.
Checklist
- Confirm the official NIBM PGDM placement PDF or NIRF update dated in 2027 on the institute site before finalising application or offer decisions.
- When comparing medians or highs, use the same reporting period (2024–25 vs 2024–26) to avoid apparent discrepancies.
- Use the reported ₹13.5 LPA average and ₹18 LPA campus high as the working figures for the 2027 overview; check for any institute update after 09 Oct 2026.
- Refer to the detailed placements article for full tables and recruiter lists: NIBM, Pune Placements 2027: Packages, Salaries & Recruiters.
Important Points
- Placement rate 98–100% placement reported for the 2024–26/2023–25 cohorts; use the 2024–26 figure of 98% for 2027-targeted reporting.
- Highest package Campus-high in the 2024–26 reporting window was ₹18.00 LPA; earlier 2023–25 peak was ₹26.6 LPA (historical).
- Average pay The reported mean average for the 2024–26 cycle used in 2027 reporting is ₹13.50 LPA.
- Median salary Median reported varies by source: use ₹13.0–15.0 LPA range with ₹13.0 LPA for 2024–26 and ₹15.0 LPA for 2024–25 NIRF figures.
- Sector focus Majority hiring concentrated in Banking & Financial Services, Treasury and IT & Consulting (treasury and consulting together account for ~50%+ of domain shares reported).
- Internships & PPOs Summer internships paid an average stipend of ₹42,000/month in 2025 with a highest summer stipend of ₹2.4 L; PPOs recorded in mid-teens (14–18) across recent cycles.
Take the next step: Start your MBA journey today by exploring colleges and admission readiness tools. Try the College Shortlister, evaluate your fit with the Profile Analyzer, and run financial scenarios using the MBA ROI Calculator.
Similar Colleges to Check
Compare these colleges alongside NIBM Pune Placements 2027 before you finalise your shortlist.
| College | What to compare |
|---|---|
| NIBM Pune | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| NIBM Pune | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| NIBM Pune | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| NIBM – National Institute of Bank Management | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| NIBM Pune – National Institute of Bank Management | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
Related Reads
Frequently Asked Questions
What was the highest package at NIBM, Pune in 2027?
The reported campus-high for the 2024–26 placement cycle used in 2027 reporting was ₹18.00 LPA. Earlier reporting for the 2023–25 cycle showed a higher peak of ₹26.6 LPA.
What is the average and median salary for NIBM, Pune placements 2027?
The reported average (mean) for the 2024–26 cycle is ₹13.50 LPA. Median reporting varies by source; use ₹13.0 LPA for the 2024–26 figure and note a ₹15.0 LPA median reported in NIRF for 2024–25.
How many students were placed at NIBM, Pune in the 2027 placement cycle?
128 students were reported placed from the PGDM cohort for the 2024–26 reporting period, giving a placement rate of 98% (131 graduates).
Which companies were the top recruiters at NIBM, Pune in 2027?
Top recruiters named in the 2024–26 reporting include PwC, KPMG, Standard Chartered, Axis Bank, Bank of America and Tata Capital. Offer counts per company were not published in the public summaries.
What percentage of the batch received PPOs at NIBM, Pune in 2027?
PPO counts reported for recent cycles ranged from 14 (2024–26) to 18 (2023–25); that converts to roughly 10–14% of a 131-strong cohort depending on the cycle.
Which sectors hired the most NIBM, Pune graduates in 2027?
Banking & Financial Services (including NBFCs and foreign banks), Treasury and IT & Consulting were the largest hiring sectors. IT & Consulting and Treasury together accounted for a large share (IT & Consulting ~27.5%, Treasury ~23.8% in 2025 reporting).
Conclusion
NIBM, Pune's 2027-targeted placement reporting (using the 2024–26 cohort) shows a focused, finance-centred outcome: a reported ₹18.00 LPA campus-high, an average of ₹13.50 LPA and a median in the ₹13.0–15.0 LPA band. The institute placed the vast majority of its PGDM class (128 of 131 graduates), reflecting sustained employer demand in treasury, banking and consulting functions. Prospective applicants should weigh these sector concentrations against their career preferences when applying.
About MBA Compass
MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform produced by B School Buzz. It helps Indian students and working professionals compare programmes, shortlist colleges and run outcome-focused analyses for two-year MBA and PGDM options. The platform combines searchable college data, tools to analyse an applicant profile and practice resources for selection rounds, all aimed at turning programme research into actionable choices.
The service emphasises the financial decision: it surfaces fee structures, likely return-on-investment ranges and expected package bands so candidates can weigh tuition against median and average salary outcomes. Content is educational and data-driven, designed to support career and financial planning for postgraduate management study.
Use our tools to refine your choices: MBA Compass, College Shortlister, Profile Analyzer and the MBA ROI Calculator.
