Important dates & application windows
PIBM Pune has opened applications for the 2027–29 MBA/PGDM cycle; candidates are advised to apply online at pibm.in as the admission portal is live (announcement published 23 Sep 2026). Apply online at pibm.in.
Below is an indicative timeline applicants should use for planning. Dates marked Indicative are shown because PIBM publishes exact selection-round schedules on its portal; confirm live dates on pibm.in before booking travel or paying fees.
| Event | Indicative date or status | Action |
|---|---|---|
| Application window opens | Announcement expected September 2026 (application portal live) | Register and submit form at pibm.in |
| Application deadline (first round) | Indicative: Nov–Dec 2026 | Submit completed form and upload documents |
| Entrance exam/score submission cut-off | Indicative: After CMAT/XAT/MAT result windows — confirm on portal | Ensure valid scorecard uploaded |
| Selection rounds (PMAT/GD/PI scheduling) | Indicative: Dec 2026 – Jan 2027 | Prepare for aptitude test, GD and interview |
| Final merit list & offer letters | Indicative: Jan–Feb 2027 | Accept offer and complete fee payment by deadline |
| Admission closure / classes begin | Indicative: Jul–Aug 2027 | Complete registration, document verification and join classes |
Interpretation: apply early after registration at pibm.in to secure interview slots; treat listed dates as planning targets and verify exact deadlines on PIBM’s official portal during your application.
deadline: Applications for the 2027–29 MBA/PGDM batch are open; submit application at pibm.in before the institute’s published round deadlines.
Eligibility criteria (MBA & PGDM)
The Pune Institute of Business Management admission requires applicants to meet minimum educational qualifications and hold valid entrance-test scores; final-year students may apply provisionally. Below table summarises the programme-wise baseline rules accepted for the 2027 intake.
| Programme | Minimum degree requirement | Minimum aggregate | Accepted entrance exams | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MBA (General) | Bachelor's degree from a recognised university | 50% (general); 45% (reserved) | CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, MAH-CET, PMAT | 240 seats; final-year students may apply provisionally |
| MBA in FinTech / Project Management | Bachelor's degree from a recognised university | 50% (general); 45% (reserved) | CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, MAH-CET, PMAT | 60 seats each; final-year students eligible provisionally |
| PGDM / PGDM Global | Bachelor's degree from a recognised university | 50% (general); 45% (reserved) | CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, PMAT (PIBM test) | PGDM Global has higher fee; final selection subject to additional criteria |
Practical interpretation: applicants must hold a completed bachelor's degree or submit provisional certificates if in final year. PIBM accepts a wide set of national exams plus its own PMAT; appearing in at least one listed test is mandatory for MBA/PGDM shortlisting. Category relaxations to 45% are applied for reserved candidates as specified.
eligibility: Applicants in the final year of graduation may apply provisionally; final admission depends on submission of degree/provisional certificate before the institute deadline.
How to apply: step-by-step application process
Pune Institute of Business Management admission requires an online application followed by submission of supporting documents and payment. The institute opened MBA/PGDM applications for the 2027 batch on its official portal; applicants may also obtain a prospectus and form by DD as described below (updated Sep 2, 2026).
Below table summarises where to complete each step, what to upload, and the fee/payment route referenced from the institute’s published guidance.
| Step | Where to complete | Documents to upload | Fee / Payment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online registration | Official website: PIBM Pune (admissions page) | Passport photo, signature, entrance scorecard, class X/XII & graduation marksheets | Online payment during form submission (card/netbanking) as per portal instructions |
| Upload supporting documents | Application portal | Entrance scorecard (CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/ATMA/MAH CET or PMAT), ID proof, category certificate if applicable | No separate fee unless specified |
| Attend selection rounds | On-campus / online as scheduled | Originals for verification at admission stage | Pay admission tuition deposit if offered |
After submission, monitor email and the portal for interview/GD/PMAT dates. Keep scanned PDFs limited to the portal’s size limits and ensure entrance score validity for the 2027 cycle. For the prospectus/DD route the INR 1,000 amount and DD instruction were published on Sep 2, 2026.
ACTION: If you plan to use the DD route, prepare a DD of INR 1,000 payable to “Pune Institute of Business Management” and confirm the mailing address with admissions before dispatch.
Selection process & weightages (shortlisting to final merit)
Pune Institute of Business Management admission uses entrance scores plus staged assessments to create a final merit list. Applicants are shortlisted on accepted national-test or PIBM's own PMAT score, then evaluated through an aptitude test (if conducted), group discussion or extempore, and a personal interview before final ranking.
The table below summarises the standard stages, activities and outcomes used in PIBM shortlisting and finalisation. Each cell reflects the institute's published admission process and accepted assessments for 2026–27 as reported on 2 Sep 2026.
| Stage | Typical activity | Relative weightage (published) | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shortlisting | Consideration of CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/ATMA/MAH-CET or PMAT score | Not specified | Call for selection rounds |
| Written/Aptitude | Institute-conducted aptitude test or online assessment (if applicable) | Not specified | Score used for shortlisting to GD/PI |
| Group Discussion / Extempore | Topic-based GD or extempore to evaluate communication and reasoning | Not specified | Evaluator scores carried to final interview |
| Personal Interview | Panel interview assessing fit, goals and profile | Not specified | Final merit score contribution |
| Final merit list | Composite ranking using entrance, GD/PI and academics | Not specified | Admission offers |
PIBM's published material (updated 2 Sep 2026) confirms accepted exams and that PMAT is an institute aptitude test for applicants without other scores. The institute does not publish fixed numeric weightages; final merit is described as a composite of entrance scores, GD/PI and past academics. Prepare to present concise, evidence-backed achievements for GD/PI and expect questions on specialization choice and internships.
Fees, deposits & hostel (fee overview)
The Pune Institute of Business Management admission fees vary by programme; official tuition figures for 2026–27 are available and used here as the latest published guide for the 2027 intake. Below table lists verified tuition fees and supported hostel/deposit estimates where institutional 2027 notices are absent.
| Programme | Tuition fee (total) | Other fees (hostel one-time) | Notes / Estimate basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master of Business Administration (MBA - General) | ₹2.73 L | Estimated ₹2.00 L - ₹4.00 L | Tuition fee figure verified from institutional fee page updated 2 Sep 2026. Hostel range is an Approximate labelled estimate based on the college's published hostel bands for 2026 on the same page (hostel: INR 2 L - 4 L). |
| MBA specialisations (FinTech / Project Management) & PGDM (selected streams) | ₹8.95 L | Estimated ₹2.00 L - ₹4.00 L | Tuition ₹8.95 L for specified MBA specialisations and some PGDM options published on the institute fee page (updated 2 Sep 2026). Hostel estimate same basis as above. |
| Global Joint Degree Programme (PGDM Global) | ₹36.00 L | Estimated ₹2.00 L - ₹4.00 L | Tuition figure verified on the institute fees page (2 Sep 2026). Hostel estimate labelled Approximate. |
Refundable security deposits are not listed on the published fee page; expect standard one-time deposits included in "Other Fees" at admission. Confirm final figures and payment schedule on the official admissions portal when available.
Documents, seats, reservation & acceptance policy
PIBM admission requires different documents at application stage and again at reporting/admission. At application you must upload academic mark sheets, entrance scorecard and identity proof; at reporting you must produce original degree/provisional certificate, migration/transfer (if required), category certificate (where applicable) and work‑experience proof. Keep multiple passport photos and a signed copy of the application form.
Below table uses PIBM's published intake figures (latest published on Shiksha, updated 2 Sep 2026) to list programme seats and the institute-level reservation Overview.
| Programme | Seats offered | Reservation breakdown | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBA (affiliated to SPPU) | 240 | State/National category rules apply at counselling; institute-level reserved seats for SC/ST/OBC/PwD per government norms (confirm at counselling) | Accepts CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/ATMA/MAH CET; final admission via document verification |
| PGDM | 480 | Institute follows reservation as per AICTE/State norms where applicable; category certificates required at reporting | Accepts CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/ATMA/PMAT |
Use the checklist below when you move from application to reporting stage:
- Application stage: scanned Class 10 & 12 mark sheets, all semester graduation mark sheets, entrance scorecard, Aadhaar/PAN, passport photo and filled application (fee receipt/DD where specified).
- Reporting/admission stage: original degree/provisional certificate, migration & transfer certificate (if required by SPPU), category certificate, affidavit for gap years, work‑experience letters, medical fitness certificate and fee payment receipt.
- Seat acceptance and refund: pay the seat acceptance fee within the deadline specified in your offer; retain receipts. For reservation guidance and state‑quota seats follow the MAH MBA CET counselling authority and PIBM admission office instructions.
Important Points
- Application window Indicative applications for the 2027 MBA/PGDM batch are open online; apply early on the official portal to secure interview slots.
- Eligibility Minimum requirement is a bachelors degree with 50% aggregate (45% for reserved categories) and a valid score in CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/ATMA/MAH-CET or PIBM's PMAT where required.
- Entrance exams PIBM accepts multiple tests: CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, MAH-MBA-CET and its own PMAT for applicants without national exam scores.
- Fees Tuition varies by programme: common published figures include MBA: ₹2.73 L (total) and PGDM: ₹8.95 L (total) for specific specialisations; global joint degree and premium options are higher (published).
- Selection rounds Shortlisting uses entrance scores and profile; final admission requires written/online aptitude, GD/PI performance and document verification.
Take the next step: Start your MBA journey today by exploring colleges that match your profile and finances. Use the College Shortlister to build a targeted list, run your profile through the Profile Analyzer, and check programme costs with the MBA ROI Calculator.
Similar Colleges to Check
Compare these colleges alongside Pune Institute of Business Management Admission 2027 before you finalise your shortlist.
| College | What to compare |
|---|---|
| Pune Institute of Business Management | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Pune Institute of Business Management | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Einstein College of Computer Application and Management | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Sinhgad Institute of Management and Computer Application | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Zeal Education Society Institute of Management and Computer Application | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
| Zeal Institute of Business Administration Computer Application and Research | Fees, cut-offs and placements |
Related Reads
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the last date to apply for Pune Institute of Business Management admission 2027?
There is no single published last date on PIBMs public announcement; the application window for the 2027-29 batch was open as of September 2026 and candidates should apply early via the official portal at pibm.in.
Which entrance exams does PIBM accept for MBA/PGDM admission 2027?
PIBM accepts multiple national exam scores including CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, MAH-MBA-CET and also conducts its own aptitude test (PMAT) for candidates without these scores.
What is the PIBM application fee and how do I pay it?
The published application fee is a DD of ₹1,000 payable to Pune Institute of Business Management for the prospectus and application form; online application fee is also reported as ₹1,000. Follow instructions on the institute website for payment methods.
Which documents are required at the time of application and at final admission?
At application: scanned 10th/12th mark sheets, graduation mark sheets/provisional certificate, entrance scorecard, ID proof and passport-size photos. At final admission: original degree/ provisional certificate, transfer/migration certificate, category/work-experience proofs and any signed admission forms.
Does PIBM accept MAH-CET scores?
PIBM accepts MAH-MBA-CET scores as one of the valid exam routes for its MBA/PGDM programmes and has published MAH-CET cutoffs for 2026 (example: expected percentile band around 89.86 percentile home-state general category for MBA).
How are seats allocated and what is the intake?
PIBM reports programme-wise seats: MBA 240 seats, MBA FinTech 60, MBA Project Management 60, PGDM total 480 (reported). Exact reservation and round-wise intake follow the institutes published prospectus and state CAP rules where applicable.
Conclusion
Pune Institute of Business Management admission for the 2027 intake is entrance-based and runs through an online application portal; eligibility requires a recognised bachelors degree with the published minimum percentage and a valid national or PIBM aptitude score. Applicants should apply early, prepare for the institutes aptitude/GD/PI rounds and confirm fee, seat and reservation details from the official prospectus before accepting any offer.
About MBA Compass
MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform produced by B School Buzz to help Indian students and working professionals make informed postgraduate management choices. The site combines data tools and editorial analysis to support shortlisting, profile testing and programme comparison. Users can run structured college shortlists, test their candidacy with a profile analyser and compare programme costs against expected career outcomes.
Beyond admissions, MBA Compass focuses on the financial decision: programme fees, refundable deposits, scholarship eligibility and an ROI lens that links tuition to published placement packages and career trajectories. The aim is educational: to provide actionable information so aspirants can prioritise programmes that balance cost, likely package and long-term wealth creation.
Try the platform tools: MBA Compass, College Shortlister, Profile Analyzer, MBA ROI Calculator.
