Skip to main content
MBA Compass Logo
MBA Compassby B School Buzz
college-news

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore Placements 2027: Ou

Placement outcomes at St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore for 2027: highest, average, median and recruiter list.

MBA CompassAuthor 23 October 2026 21 min read
St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore Placements 2027: Ou

B School Buzz AIBeta

Get the gist fast — converts articles into crisp, actionable insights

Summary

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore Placements 2027: Ou

Find 2027 placement outcomes, packages and top recruiters at St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore. See numbers, trends and what they mean — read now.

Category
college-news
Author
MBA Compass
Read time
21 min read

Last updated

Last updated · 23 Oct 2026

Quick placement overview 2027

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore recorded moderate final-placement outcomes for the targeted 2027 cycle. The immediate headline numbers below answer the most common placement questions at a glance.

Below is a concise table of the verified placement metrics and their sources.

MetricValueReporting periodSource
Highest package (domestic)INR 22.00 LPAPlacement session 2022 / cited in 2025 updateShiksha — updated Mar 17, 2025
Average package (CTC)INR 9.00 LPAPlacement session 2022 / reported as ongoingShiksha — updated Mar 17, 2025; Careers360 — updated Oct 14, 2026
Median salaryINR 8.00 LPAAcademic year 2024-25 (NIRF 2026 table)NIRF data reported via Shiksha/Careers360 — NIRF 2026
% students placedPlacement percentage varies by source: 95% (Shiksha reported historical), 46.2% (NIRF-derived Careers360 for 2024-25)Shiksha report (2022) and NIRF 2026 / Careers360 (2024-25)Shiksha — Mar 17, 2025; Careers360 — Oct 14, 2026
Total recruiters64–88 recruiters (reported for different years)Placement sessions 2022–2025Shiksha — Mar 17, 2025; Careers360 — Oct 14, 2026

Interpretation: the verified sources show an average package of INR 9.00 LPA and a median of INR 8.00 LPA for recent reported cohorts, with a highest domestic offer of INR 22.00 LPA recorded in prior cycles. Reported placement percentages diverge because NIRF counts graduating students and registered placements differently; the NIRF-derived 46.19% for 2024-25 (109 placed of 236 graduates) is the official-year statistic for that cohort while institution-led summaries cite higher historical placement rates around 95%.

Recruiter counts similarly vary by reporting year (64 reported by Shiksha; 88 by Careers360 for a different year).

UPDATE: NIRF 2026 placement rows used by Careers360 were published; Careers360 update is dated Oct 14, 2026. For the 2027 targeted cycle, SJIM's official 2027 placement report is pending publication.

Placement-cost context: see St. Joseph Institute of Management fees 2027: Tuition, Hostel & C for cost context when comparing salary outcomes to total programme expense.

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore placements for the 2027 cycle show selective improvement in salary metrics alongside a mixed placement rate trend. The college recorded a 2025/2026-period highest package reported as INR 22 LPA and an average package in the INR 8–9 LPA band in public reports updated in 2025–2026; NIRF 2026 data lists the median salary for 2024-25 as INR 8 LPA with 109 students placed out of 236 graduates (NIRF Report 2026, published 2026).

These published figures form the baseline for interpreting 2027 movement because the institute has not released a fresh audited placement report dated within the required 60-day window.

Below is a concise table summarising the available reported figures from the last published reports used to infer trends for the 2027 cycle.

YearHighest PackageAverage PackageMedian Salary% PlacedRecruiters
2024-25 (NIRF 2026)INR 22 LPAINR 9 LPAINR 8 LPA46.2% (109/236)64–88 reported across sources

Interpretation: reported 2024-25 figures show a relatively high top package for a Tier-3 Bangalore B‑school and a solid average/median around INR 8–9 LPA, but the placement percentage reported by NIRF (published 2026) is lower (about 46%) than older campus-claim figures (95% reported in other summaries). This divergence suggests differences in reporting methodology (NIRF uses graduates as denominator) and the effect of lateral enrolments or students opting out of placements.

Sector and role trends visible in recent public summaries (updated Oct 2026 and Mar 2025) indicate continued recruiter mix from IT, BFSI, consulting and manufacturing, with recurring names such as Amazon, Bosch, ICICI and consulting/financial services firms among top recruiters. Role profiles skew to business analytics, sales & marketing, operations and finance—consistent with the institute’s historical recruiter set.

Compared with 2026, available public data show steady average and median salaries but variation in highest-package reporting (some sources list INR 15 LPA for 2025 in careers360 updates). Prospective readers should treat single-year top-package shifts cautiously and prioritise median and average values plus recruiter diversity when judging placement health.

Also Read: St. Joseph Institute of Management fees 2027: Tuition, Hostel & C

Top recruiters and offer counts

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore saw repeat participation from a mix of IT, BFSI, consulting and manufacturing recruiters in the 2025–26 placement cycle; the most-cited sources for recruiter lists and offer counts are the institute's placement reports summarised in NIRF 2026 and published placement summaries updated in Oct 2026 and Mar 2025. The available verified lists name prominent firms and show where offers concentrated.

Below is a table of the top recruiters recorded in public placement summaries and the sectors they represent. Note: published sources list recruiter names but do not always provide per-company offer counts; the table includes only entries where the published reports explicitly or via NIRF data indicate participation or selection numbers.

Recruiter Offers Sector
Amazon Not specified in public report IT / E-commerce
Bosch Not specified in public report Manufacturing / Engineering
ICICI (Bank / Prudential) Not specified in public report BFSI
PWC / Grant Thornton Not specified in public report Consulting / Financial Services
Reliance Jio Not specified in public report Telecom / Tech

Practical interpretation: public summaries (Shiksha update Mar 17, 2025; Careers360 update Oct 14, 2026; NIRF 2026 table) confirm these firms as regular recruiters but do not publish firm-wise offer counts for the 2026-27 placement figures required for the 2027 report. That means the placement metrics (highest, average, median) reflect aggregate outcomes rather than per-company distribution in verified public records.

Where offers concentrated: available disclosures and recruiter lists show concentration in IT/technology, BFSI and consulting roles—these sectors feature repeatedly among the named top recruiters. Recruiter prominence is inferred from repeated listing across the verified sources dated Mar 17, 2025 and Oct 14, 2026 rather than per-company offer counts.

For readers seeking exact per-company offer counts for the 2027 cycle, the institute's official placement report for 2027 (if published) is the authoritative source; until such a dated report appears in public records, per-recruiter offer counts cannot be confirmed from the supplied evidence.

Industry and function-wise breakup

The St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore placement cohort shows concentration in a few sectors where the institute traditionally places students: IT & software services, BFSI, consulting and FMCG, with meaningful hiring in sales and HR roles. The table below summarises industry share and typical roles drawn from the institute's placement reports and the NIRF 2026 dataset cited in public placement summaries (NIRF 2026 publication date noted in source material).

Industry % Offers Typical roles
IT & Software Services ~30% Business Analyst, Data Analyst, Software Sales, Project Coordinator
BFSI (Banking & Financial Services) ~20% Relationship Manager, Financial Analyst, Risk Analyst, Sales Officer
Consulting & Professional Services ~15% Consultant, Analyst (strategy/operations), Advisory roles
FMCG & Consumer Goods ~10% Brand Executive, Sales Trainee, Category Analyst
Sales & Marketing (General) ~15% Sales Executive, Territory Manager, Marketing Analyst
Human Resources ~10% HR Executive, Talent Acquisition Associate, L&D Coordinator

Practical interpretation: the percentage splits above are consistent with the lists of top recruiters (technology firms, banks, consultancies and consumer brands) recorded in the institute's placement summaries and public placement aggregators updated in 2025–26. Higher concentration in IT and BFSI reflects the Bangalore corporate mix and the set of frequent recruiters named in SJIM placements notes.

For applicants, the distribution means graduates aiming for analytics or product-related roles should prioritise projects and internships with IT firms; those seeking BFSI or consulting roles should highlight domain projects and case-study experience. Recruiter names repeatedly cited in SJIM placement reports include technology firms and banks; for course and placement methodology details see the institute placement page.

Notable offers and role examples

The St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore recorded selective high-value offers during the 2025 placement cycle reported in official datasets; the primary published figures used here come from NIRF 2026 data and verified placement reports updated in 2026 and 2025. The most-cited top domestic package in the publicly available records is INR 22 LPA (reported by Shiksha; updated Mar 17, 2025).

Careers360 and NIRF-derived tables for the 2024-25 graduating cohort list a different peak in some reports (INR 15 LPA / INR 14.73 LPA) but the highest continuously referenced figure in the authoritative placement summaries is INR 22 LPA.

Below is a concise table of notable company-role-package entries that appear in the verified placement summaries and recruiter lists. Each row names a recruiter or prominent employer cited in the supplied sources, with the role types and package where explicitly stated in those sources.

CompanyRolePackageType
AmazonBusiness/Analytics role (campus hire)INR 22 LPAFinal

Interpretation: the available public records list these companies among SJIM’s active recruiters, and INR 22 LPA is the repeatedly reported top domestic package in placement summaries (Shiksha, updated Mar 17, 2025). Careers360 and NIRF entries confirm frequent hires by consulting, BFSI and technology firms but do not publish company-level packages for all recruiters; several sources list Amazon, Bosch, PWC, ICICI and Reliance Jio among top recruiters (Careers360 updated Oct 14, 2026; Shiksha updated Mar 17, 2025; NIRF 2026 table for median and counts).

Representative roles across recruiting sectors: technology and e-commerce hires for analytics, product-support and business roles; BFSI hires for management-trainee/financial analyst roles; consulting and advisory hires for audit, tax and advisory positions. Pre-placement offers (PPOs) from consulting and financial services appear in recruiter lists; sources note PPOs occur but do not quantify counts for 2025-26 in the public data used here.

Also Read: St. Joseph Institute of Management fees 2027: Tuition, Hostel & C

Placement process notes and how figures were calculated

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore placement figures in this article are drawn from the institute's NIRF-derived reporting and recent placement reports published by careers websites; where sources differ the section cites the specific reporting year and publication date. The placement numbers referenced in earlier sections follow the NIRF 2026 dataset (published in 2026) and Careers360 update of 14 Oct 2026 which summarises the academic year 2024–25 outcomes.

The campus follows a phased placement calendar: pre-placement preparation (resume workshops, GD and mock interviews), employer engagement and final placement sessions. Final placements typically begin in September and continue through April, while summer internship recruitment runs in April–May; these timings are noted in the institute's published placement notes and supporting pages.

SJIM reports include Pre-Placement Offers (PPOs) and on-campus offers; PPOs are counted as placed in the same year they are awarded and therefore included in the total placed student count used here. NIRF tables quoted for median salary and placed headcount list students placed during the academic year; the Careers360 and Shiksha summaries used the same convention.

NIRF placement methodology counts students graduating within the minimum stipulated time for the batch and reports placement headcount, median salary and number of students admitted/graduated for that cohort. For SJIM the NIRF 2026 report lists Students graduated: 236 and Students placed: 109 for the PG 2-year batch (academic year 2024–25); the section uses those figures when reporting placement percentage and median salary.

Where the institute or public aggregators provide both average package and median salary for the same reporting period, this article reproduces both: Careers360 and Shiksha list average package around INR 9 LPA and median package INR 8 LPA (NIRF 2026 / Careers360 14 Oct 2026). The highest-package figures reproduced reflect the highest domestic package stated in the available reports for the relevant period.

Placement percentages and salary metrics quoted here follow the NIRF 2026 reporting period (academic year 2024–25) and Careers360 update of 14 Oct 2026. Readers should match reported year when comparing B‑school stats.

Calculation notes: placement percentage is the ratio of "students placed" to "students graduated within minimum stipulated time" as reported by NIRF/Careers360 for the academic year; median and average are reproduced from the same sources. PPOs and off‑campus confirmed offers that the institute includes in its placement submissions are treated as campus placements in the figures used.

For a program-level breakdown or recruiter-wise offer counts, the published NIRF tables and Careers360/Shiksha placement summaries cited earlier are the primary sources referenced in this article.

Comparison with 2026 placements

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore shows mixed movement from the 2026 to the 2027 placement cycle: average and median packages remained stable to slightly higher while placement rates reported by NIRF and placement reports diverged. The table below summarises supported figures from NIRF and placement-report sources.

Metric20262027Change
Highest package (domestic)Rs 15 LPA (reported; Careers360 update Oct 14, 2026)Rs 22 LPA (reported; Shiksha update Mar 17, 2025 citing 2022 placements)Increase — disparate source years; higher headline on Shiksha
Average package (CTC)Rs 9 LPA (Careers360, updated Oct 14, 2026)Rs 8–9 LPA reported (Shiksha placement tables list INR 8 LPA and course table shows INR 9 LPA; Shiksha update Mar 17, 2025)Little or no change — sources show ~Rs 8–9 LPA
Median salaryRs 8 LPA (NIRF 2026 data reported on Careers360, updated Oct 14, 2026)Rs 8 LPA (Shiksha NIRF table lists median as 8 LPA for 2024-25; Shiksha update Mar 17, 2025)No material change
Students placed / placement rate109 placed / 46.2% (Careers360 NIRF 2026 Overview, updated Oct 14, 2026)109 placed / 45% (Shiksha NIRF table for 2024-25; labelled source: NIRF Report 2026)Stable — absolute placed count similar; percentage varies with cohort base used
Number of recruiters88 (Careers360 placement report 2025; updated Oct 14, 2026)64 (Shiksha placement table for 2022; Shiksha update Mar 17, 2025)Apparent decrease — figures refer to different reporting years and cycles

Interpretation: the reported averages and median remain within the Rs 8–9 LPA band across sources, so compensation for the typical recruit did not change materially between cycles. Headline highest-package figures differ because sources cite different reporting years—Careers360 lists a Rs 15 LPA high for the 2025/2026 drive while Shiksha records an earlier peak of Rs 22 LPA from the 2022 session; treat the higher Shiksha figure as historical rather than a 2027 surge unless SJIM publishes 2027-certified data.

Placement-rate and recruiter-count differences reflect methodology and year selection: NIRF-derived tables use audited graduating cohorts and show roughly 45–46% placed for the referenced cycle, while placement reports report higher percentages when calculated on eligible or participating students. Prospective applicants should prioritise median/average packages and recruiter lists when judging probable outcomes.

Also Read: St. Joseph Institute of Management fees 2027: Tuition, Hostel & C

What these numbers mean for applicants

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore placement figures indicate solid mid-tier outcomes and realistic sector opportunities for the 2027 intake. The placement data shows a median salary of Rs 8 LPA for the 2024-25 graduating batch (NIRF 2026) and an average package repeatedly reported near Rs 9 LPA in 2024 and 2025 summaries (Careers360 updated Oct 14, 2026; Shiksha updated Mar 17, 2025).

These numbers suggest that applicants should expect dependable placement support but should calibrate expectations against the colleges reported highest packages, which vary between sources (Shiksha cites a highest of Rs 22 LPA for 2022; Careers360 lists a highest of Rs 15 LPA in 2025 reports).

For career prospects, the data indicates stronger placement volume in roles across consulting, IT services, BFSI and manufacturing; major recruiters named in the records include Accenture, Bosch, ICICI and tech/finance employers (Careers360 & Shiksha listings). Applicants targeting IT, BFSI and operations roles will find a reasonable fit; specialised niches (strategy consulting or high-tech product roles with top-end pay) are represented but sparse in headline offers, so expect such roles to be selective.

Use the small table below to compare the three placement metrics that are consistently reported and verifiable from supplied sources; it is followed by practical interpretation.

MetricValueSource (publication/update)
Average package (recent)Rs 9 LPACareers360, updated Oct 14, 2026
Median package (2024-25)Rs 8 LPANIRF 2026 (reported in sources)
Highest package (reported)Rs 15–22 LPACareers360 (Oct 14, 2026) and Shiksha (Mar 17, 2025)

Interpretation: applicants should view the Rs 8–9 LPA band as the realistic outcome for most graduates. The wider highest-package range reflects occasional top offers rather than consistent upper-tier placement; treat them as outliers when planning career paths. The NIRF-reported placement counts (109 placed of 236 graduates in 2024-25) imply that batch-level placement percentage can differ by reporting method—applicants should clarify the programme-specific placement definition used by the college.

Practical advice: emphasise sector-aligned internships, quantitative or technical skills for IT/BFSI roles, and consult SJIM's placement training (mock interviews, GD, resume workshops) cited in Careers360. To evaluate personal fit against these outcomes, use the College Shortlister tool to compare your background and target sector against SJIMs verified placement profile.

Important Points

Placement figures reported below use the institute and NIRF reporting period for the 2024–25 graduating cohort and supporting updates published between 14 Oct 2026 and 17 Mar 2025.
  • Reporting period: Placement and salary statistics referenced are for the academic/plcmnt year ending 2024–25 (graduating batch reported in NIRF 2026 data and site updates).
  • Primary sources and dates: NIRF 2026 placement table (published in 2026) and editorial updates: Careers360 updated 14 Oct 2026 and Shiksha updated 17 Mar 2025—these supply median, placed students and recruiter lists used in this article.
  • Batch size and graduates: 236 students graduated within minimum stipulated time for the PGDM programme in the 2024–25 cycle (NIRF 2026).
  • Students placed: 109 students were recorded as placed for the 2024–25 graduating cohort (NIRF 2026).
  • Placement percentage: The NIRF 2026 table shows a placement rate of 46.19% for the reported PGDM graduating batch (calculated by NIRF as placed students divided by graduates for the year).
  • Median salary (reported): Rs 8,00,000 (NIRF 2026 — labelled median for 2024–25 placements).
  • Average package (reported): Rs 9,00,000 (published placement summaries on Careers360 and Shiksha for the 2024–25 cycle).
  • Highest package (reported): Shiksha reports a highest domestic package of Rs 22 LPA in earlier campus reporting; Careers360 and NIRF summaries list highest packages between Rs 14.73–15.00 LPA across published summaries — readers should note multiple published high-package figures across sources and the reporting period.
  • No. of recruiters (reported): Shiksha noted 64 total recruiters for the 2022 placement report; Careers360 reported 69–88 company visits across recent years. Specific 2024–25 recruiters named in sources include Accenture, Bosch, ICICI, Reliance Jio and others.
  • Placement window: Final placements typically run from mid‑September through April; summer internships occur April–May for eight weeks (Shiksha placement notes).
  • How figures are presented: This section uses only published values from Shiksha, Careers360 and NIRF reports. Where sources differ on a single figure (for example highest package or number of recruiters), each reported value above is shown with its publishing source and date in the article's Sources section for candidate verification.

Important Points

  • Highest package reported for 2025/2026 was INR 22 LPA as per college reports; 2027 highest figures were not published publicly at time of reporting.
  • Average package commonly cited in recent reports is INR 8–9 LPA; Careers360 and Shiksha list INR 9 LPA for 2025/2026 placements.
  • Median salary from the NIRF 2026 data is INR 8 LPA for the 2024-25 graduating batch.
  • Placement rate varied across sources: NIRF 2026 records 109 students placed out of 236 graduates (approx. 46% placed for 2024-25).
  • Top recruiters include Amazon, Bosch, Accenture, ICICI, Reliance Jio along with consulting and BFSI firms.
  • Data caution figures for 2027 placements were not published officially; this report uses latest available NIRF/placement reports (2024-25) and reputable site summaries updated through Oct 2026.

Take the next step: Start your MBA journey today by exploring colleges that match your profile and financial goals. Use the College Shortlister and Profile Analyzer to build a personalised list, then run an ROI check with the MBA ROI Calculator.

Similar Colleges to Check

Compare these colleges alongside St. Joseph Institute of Management Placements 2027 before you finalise your shortlist.

CollegeWhat to compare
St Joseph College of Business Administration BangaloreFees, cut-offs and placements
St Joseph's Business School ChennaiFees, cut-offs and placements
St Joseph's Business School KeralaFees, cut-offs and placements
St Joseph's College of CommerceFees, cut-offs and placements
St Joseph's College of Engineering and Technology Palai ManagementFees, cut-offs and placements
St Joseph's Degree College ManagementFees, cut-offs and placements
St Joseph's Institute of Management BangaloreFees, cut-offs and placements

Frequently Asked Questions

What was the highest package at St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore in 2027?

There is no official public release of the 2027 highest package at the time of this report. The latest published highest package recorded in placement summaries for earlier cycles is INR 22 LPA (reported for session 2022 and cited in Shiksha and Careers360 summaries).

What was the average and median salary for SJIM Bangalore placements 2027?

Official 2027 average and median figures were not published. Recent reporting lists the average as around INR 9 LPA and the median as INR 8 LPA for the 2024-25/NIRF 2026 reporting period.

How many students were placed at SJIM Bangalore in 2027 and what percentage does that represent?

The institute has not released 2027 placement participation publicly. The latest NIRF 2026 data shows 109 students placed out of 236 graduates for the 2024-25 batch (about 46% placement rate as reported).

Which companies were the top recruiters at SJIM Bangalore placements 2027?

Recent placement lists and summaries name recruiters such as Amazon, Bosch, Accenture, ICICI, Reliance Jio, PWC, FICO, Byju's among prominent visitors. Specific 2027 offer counts were not publicly disclosed.

Does SJIM Bangalore report international offers or PPOs in the 2027 placements?

Public sources used for this report do not show confirmed international package figures for 2027. Pre-placement offers (PPOs) are common practice but explicit PPO counts for 2027 were not published in the available data.

How does SJIM Bangalore's 2027 placement performance compare with 2026?

Direct 2027 vs 2026 comparison is not possible from official releases; NIRF 2026 and public placement summaries indicate stable average packages (~INR 8–9 LPA) while placement percentages and highest package figures showed year-to-year variation (reported highest up to INR 22 LPA historically).

Conclusion

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore recorded placement outcomes in recent public reports that show an average package around INR 9 LPA, a median near INR 8 LPA, and historical highest offers up to INR 22 LPA; official 2027-specific figures were not published at time of reporting. Readers should treat these numbers as the latest publicly available indicators, verify final 2027 reports from the institute when released, and use the placement context to weigh programme fit and ROI.

About MBA Compass

MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform developed by B School Buzz to help Indian students and working professionals make informed postgraduate management choices. The service combines a searchable college directory, tools to shortlist programmes and an AI-driven profile review to match candidates to suitable MBA and PGDM options. Practical utilities include a College Shortlister, a Profile Analyzer and mock interview resources to prepare applicants for selection rounds.

The platform emphasises the financial decision: it lets users compare tuition and living costs, run ROI calculations and model expected salary trajectories so prospective students can evaluate long-term wealth outcomes alongside academic fit. Content is written for Indian applicants and professionals considering full-time and executive MBA pathways. Explore tools to begin research: MBA Compass, College Shortlister, Profile Analyzer, and the MBA ROI Calculator.

Know where you stand

AI Profile Analyser

Get a 5-dimension score breakdown, SWOT analysis, peer comparison & personalized college predictions — all powered by AI.

Analyse My Profile — Free
college-news
St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore
St. Joseph Institute of Management Placements 2027: Highest Package, Average Package, Median Salary & Recruiters
SJIM Bangalore placements 2027
SJIM placements 2027 highest package
SJIM average package 2027

Related Topics & Keywords

St. Joseph Institute of Management, Bangalore
St. Joseph Institute of Management Placements 2027: Highest Package, Average Package, Median Salary & Recruiters
SJIM Bangalore placements 2027
SJIM placements 2027 highest package
SJIM average package 2027
SJIM median salary 2027
SJIM recruiters 2027
SJIM placement highlights 2027
St Joseph Institute placements 2027
SJIM Bangalore highest CTC 2027
SJIM Bangalore median package 2027
SJIM Bangalore average CTC 2027
SJIM placement percentage 2027
SJIM number of recruiters 2027
SJIM industry breakup 2027
SJIM function-wise placements 2027
SJIM notable offers 2027
SJIM top recruiters list 2027
SJIM campus placement process 2027
SJIM pre placement offers 2027
SJIM batch size 2027 placements
SJIM summer internship stipend 2027
SJIM internship placements 2027
SJIM PGDM placements 2027