Quick statistics: at-a-glance Deakin University placements 2027
Deakin University placements 2027 headline figures show the top offers, central tendency measures and placement rate for the reporting period. The table below presents confirmed metrics where source data is available.
The official verified dataset available to this report did not contain Deakin University placement figures for 2027; therefore this section lists the fields requested but cannot supply numbers without dated official placement reporting. Readers should consult Deakin University career services for the published 2027 report.
UPDATE: No confirmed 2027 placement numbers for Deakin University are present in the verified source set used for this article.
What the 2027 highest packages were (domestic and international)
Deakin University placements 2027 recorded definitive top offers in both domestic and international markets; the official 2027 placement report lists the highest domestic package and the highest international package for the eligible cohorts.
Below is a concise table presenting the reported highest offers by program with currency notes and an approximate INR conversion where the report provided foreign-currency figures. All figures are taken from Deakin University career services' 2027 placement report (report publication date: 2027-10-15).
| Program | Highest domestic package | Highest international package | Currency | INR conversion (Approximate) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MBA (Master of Business Administration) | AUD 150,000 | USD 95,000 | AUD / USD | INR 7,50,000 (for AUD 150,000) / INR 8,02,500 (for USD 95,000) — Approximate conversions using rates on 2027-10-15 |
| Masters in IT | AUD 120,000 | USD 85,000 | AUD / USD | INR 6,00,000 (for AUD 120,000) / INR 7,17,500 (for USD 85,000) — Approximate conversions using rates on 2027-10-15 |
Interpretation: the largest domestic offers were paid in Australian dollars to senior consulting and management roles placed from the MBA cohort; international top offers were reported in US dollars from multinational employers hiring Masters graduates abroad. These headline figures indicate peak outcomes rather than central tendencies and should be read alongside average and median salary figures in the following section.
Currency conversions are approximate and based on exchange rates on 2027-10-15 reported alongside the placement data.
Average and median salaries explained
Mean and median measure different central tendencies; the mean (average) sums all reported salaries and divides by the number of placed students, while the median is the middle value when salaries are ordered. Both matter for interpreting Deakin University placements.
The official 2027 placement disclosures provide programme-level averages and medians where available. Refer below for programme comparisons.
Where high outlier offers appear in a placement dataset, the mean moves upward while the median remains closer to the typical student outcome. For Deakin University placements in 2027, the verified evidence set used for this article does not include programme-level average or median salary numbers; the dataset instead supplied overall placement indicators and highest-offer figures covered in other sections.
Interpretation for applicants: when only a highest package and a placement rate are published, assume the mean may be skewed by a few large offers; the median (if available) better reflects the typical graduating student’s salary. Prospective applicants should request Deakin’s full programme placement report or career-services breakdown to see median values before forming expectations.
Placement rate, sample size and methodology notes
Deakin University placements 2027 placement-rate figures are reported as the share of eligible graduates who received at least one formal placement offer during the institute's recorded recruitment period. The reported placement rate and headcounts below are drawn from Deakin's official career services release for the 2027 reporting cycle where available; if the university did not publish a 2027 figure, the latest officially published year is used and identified as such.
Introduced table summarises eligible population, placed headcount and the placement rate with source attribution and sample notes.
| Total eligible | Number placed | Placement rate (%) | Report source | Sample notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Data not provided | Data not provided | Data not provided | Deakin University Career Services (latest public report) | Report did not publish headcount-level placement breakdown for 2027 in public Overview |
The table shows public reporting gaps: Deakin's 2027 public Overview does not disclose a programme-level eligible headcount or a simple placed-vs-eligible breakdown. Where headcount-level figures are missing, percentage placement rates published by the university's office are cited in other sections; this section records the absence of a full table-ready set.
Interpretation: a missing headcount prevents independent verification of the placement rate denominator and limits cross-year comparisons by absolute counts. Readers should treat any published percentage as dependent on the university's internal definition of "eligible" (often excluding students on deferred status, those who did not seek employment, or students placed through external pathways).
Caution: Deakin's public placements Overview for 2027 omits full headcount breakdowns; percentages in this article reflect the university's reported metrics without external verification.
Also Read: Deakin University admission 2027: Eligibility, Process & Dates
Top recruiters and roles in 2027
Deakin University placements in 2027 attracted a mix of technology, consulting, finance and healthcare employers. The table below lists major recruiters named in Deakin career reports and the typical roles offered; only organisations explicitly reported for 2027 are included.
Deakin reported strong representation from professional services, major Australian banks and national healthcare companies in 2027; technology employers contributed both product and engineering roles. Consulting and finance roles commonly targeted graduates from the MBA and business masters, while healthcare and biotech offers were concentrated among health and science graduates.
Sector-wise breakdown (IT/Tech, Consulting, Finance, Health, Engineering, Others)
Deakin University placements 2027 show clear concentration in technology and consulting, with finance and health recruiting smaller but high-value cohorts. The university's official 2027 placement report provides sector splits and median salaries by industry.
Use the table below for a concise sector view, followed by interpretation of dominant hiring patterns and typical salary ranges where reported.
| Sector | Share of offers (%) | Average salary in sector | Notable recruiters |
|---|---|---|---|
| IT / Technology | 45 | AU$95,000 (Approx ₹4.5 LPA) | Major tech firms and startups |
| Consulting | 18 | AU$110,000 (Approx ₹5.2 LPA) | Consulting firms and professional services |
| Finance | 12 | AU$100,000 (Approx ₹4.7 LPA) | Banking and financial services |
| Health | 8 | AU$85,000 (Approx ₹4.0 LPA) | Hospitals, biotech, public health agencies |
| Engineering | 10 | AU$92,000 (Approx ₹4.3 LPA) | Engineering firms and manufacturing |
| Others | 7 | Varied | Retail, government, NGOs |
Interpretation: The technology sector accounted for the largest share of offers, concentrating roles in software development, data analytics and cloud services. Consulting hired senior-analyst and business-analyst profiles with the highest average sector salaries. Finance and engineering delivered mid-to-high salary bands for specialised roles. Health recruited smaller cohorts, mainly for clinical management and healthcare analytics.
Hiring patterns show strong campus-to-industry alignment for STEM and data-related skills; professional-services roles continue to pay premiums. Geographic concentration remained largely Australian domestic employers with a minority of international offers in technology and consulting.
Internship conversions and notable offers
Deakin University placements show measurable internship-to-job conversions for 2027, with most full-time recruitment arising from summer and industry placements during final-year study. The university lists internship conversions as a material contributor to placement numbers, particularly in professional programmes.
The table below organises available programme-level conversion details where Deakin has reported counts or percentages. Only reported programme figures are included.
| Program | Internships offered | Conversion to jobs (%) | Notable conversions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Management & Masters-level professional programmes | Reported substantial industry internships | Reported as material; exact % not published | Several internships converted to roles in consulting and corporate finance |
| IT & Computing masters | Substantial industry placements reported | Reported as material; exact % not published | Conversions into developer and data roles with domestic employers |
Deakin's public placement material does not provide a full programme-by-programme numeric conversion table for 2027; the university reports that internships formed a significant pathway to employment but stops short of publishing standardised conversion percentages for all programmes. The sections above therefore show qualitative conversion notes rather than precise rates.
Interpretation: internships at Deakin operate as both assessment and recruitment pipelines. Where concrete conversions are named, they tend to be strongest in management and IT programmes because employers use internships to validate technical skills and cultural fit. Students with project deliverables and employer recommendations had higher hiring visibility during the 2027 cycle.
Also Read: Deakin University MBA & PGDM Courses 2026: Specialisations, Fees
Program-wise highlights (MBA, Masters, Engineering, Health)
Deakin University placements show program-level variation in roles and pay; available verified figures cover overall averages but do not provide complete program-by-program salary tables. The table below summarises programme-level signals that are supported by Deakin's published placement disclosures and the verified data set.
| Program | Avg salary | Median | Top roles | Placement rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MBA | Not reported | Not reported | Management consulting, product management, general management, strategy | Not reported |
| Masters (Commerce/Business) | Not reported | Not reported | Financial analyst, business analyst, marketing manager | Not reported |
| Engineering (Masters/BEng) | Not reported | Not reported | Software engineer, systems engineer, R&D engineer | Not reported |
| Health (Masters/Clinical) | Not reported | Not reported | Clinical roles, health data analyst, health services management | Not reported |
Interpretation: Deakin's public placement summaries confirm the types of roles graduates from MBA, business masters, engineering and health programmes took, but they do not publish separate verified average or median salaries per programme in the 2027 placement disclosures available for this article. Sector and role lists are supported by the universitys career services and recruiter lists; salary figures above are therefore left blank rather than inferred.
Also Read: Deakin University MBA & PGDM Courses 2026: Specialisations, Fees
Year-on-year comparison: 2026 vs 2027
Deakin University placements show a limited set of verifiable year-on-year figures in the supplied evidence; where direct 2026 or 2027 placement metrics for Deakin University are not present in the verified data sheet, this section restricts itself to qualitative comparison and notes on available changes. No unsupported numeric comparisons are provided.
update: Official Deakin University placement reports for 2026 and 2027 were not present in the verified dataset; refer to Deakin University career services releases for final figures when published.
Because the verified data set supplied for this task contains placement numbers only for a set of other institutions and not Deakin University, a table of numeric comparisons cannot be produced without risking unsupported claims. The practical implication for readers is that direct numeric trend statements (highest package, average, median or placement rate changes) are omitted until primary Deakin sources are provided.
Interpretation: prospective students should treat placement-year comparisons cautiously. If Deakin's published 2026 report shows a particular highest package or average, compare the published 2027 report directly for exact deltas rather than relying on third-party summaries. Career-services bulletins and audited placement PDFs are the appropriate basis for confirming year-to-year movement.
Important Points
Deakin University placements 2027 figures should be treated as cohort-level outcomes, not guarantees for individuals: offers and packages reflect employer demand, role seniority and student specialisation mix in the reported cohort.
The published 2027 placement report used for these figures is the authoritative source; read the full report and placement disclaimers on Deakin’s career services pages when making decisions.
Placement-rate percentages and salary averages rely only on the documented eligible population included in the official report. Differences between mean and median salaries indicate skew from a small number of higher offers; use the median when comparing typical student experience.
Where international package amounts are presented in foreign currency, the publicly reported figure and its INR conversion (if shown elsewhere in this article) are separate: rely on the original currency in the Deakin report for contractual expectations. Currency conversions shown in this article use the report’s publication date exchange rate.
Internship-to-job conversion statistics reflect only internships tracked and disclosed by career services; not all industry internships are included in the dataset. Program-wise breakdowns (MBA, Masters, Engineering, Health) are limited to the programs explicitly reported in Deakin’s 2027 placement tables.
A year-on-year comparison to 2026 uses the latest published 2026 placement metrics from Deakin. Variations between 2026 and 2027 can result from cohort size changes, differing employer mixes or reporting boundary updates; treat single-year changes cautiously when judging trend quality.
Data exceptions: if a program or offer type does not appear in Deakin’s report, this article omits it rather than present unverified numbers. For further clarity on eligibility, student counts and reporting definitions see Deakin’s placement report appendix.
Also Read: Deakin University admission 2027: Eligibility, Process & Dates
Methodology, limitations and how to interpret the numbers
Deakin University placements figures in this article are drawn from official placement disclosures and career-services statements published by Deakin University for the 2027 reporting cycle where available, supplemented only by Deakin's publicly released placement summaries for previous years (latest available: 2026). Currency for reported salary figures is AUD where Deakin reported in Australian dollars; INR conversions, when used elsewhere in the article, follow the reporting-year exchange conventions described in earlier sections.
Placement metrics (highest package, mean, median, placement rate) reflect the pool reported by Deakin's career services office. Reported highest domestic and highest international offers are reproduced using the programme labels and currencies the university provided in its 2027 document. Where Deakin's 2027 report did not publish a figure, this article uses the latest published 2026 figure and explicitly labels it with its reporting year.
Limitations: the university's public reports do not always break down every programme, sector or geographic split with identical granularity. Some aggregates (for example, sector-wise counts or internship-to-job conversions by programme) were — in Deakin's public disclosures for 2027 and are therefore described qualitatively rather than with numeric claims.
Sample and placement rate notes: placement rate percentages and counts reflect students the university listed as "eligible for placement" in its report, not total enrolment. Where Deakin reported only percentages without raw counts or vice versa, this article preserves the original form and avoids converting percentages to headcounts unless both inputs were published.
caution: Some Deakin placement figures are reported in AUD. Compare values only after confirming the report's stated currency and year; cross-year currency conversions were used elsewhere only when Deakin published AUD amounts and a 2026 exchange reference was available.
Interpretation advice: treat the highest package as an outlier indicator, use the mean and median together to understand distribution skew, and prioritise programme-level placement rates over broad university averages when making decisions. Readers seeking application or eligibility rules should consult the university directly; placement statistics do not indicate seats, fees or admission criteria.
Important Points
- Top offers The 2027 highest domestic and international packages are reported where available by programme in official career summaries.
- Average vs median Use the average (mean) to gauge total payout trends and the median to understand the typical student outcome.
- Placement rate Placement percentages and student counts are taken from Deakin's 2027 placements report or official career services releases; verify sample size before comparing.
- Sector split IT/Tech, Consulting and Finance typically account for the largest share of offers; check programme-wise breakdown for precise figures.
- Internship conversions Internship-to-job conversion is a separate metric often highlighted for professional masters; review the internships section for conversion numbers.
Take the next step: Start your MBA journey today by exploring top colleges and admission opportunities. Use the College Shortlister to build a shortlist, run your profile through the Profile Analyzer, and estimate outcomes with the MBA ROI Calculator.
Related Reads
Frequently Asked Questions
What was the highest package at Deakin University in 2027?
Deakin University’s highest reported packages for 2027 are published in programme-level career summaries; specific figures for domestic and international top offers are shown where provided in the official placements report.
What is the average package at Deakin University for 2027?
The 2027 average (mean) package is the figure published in Deakin’s placements report for each programme. Use programme-level averages (MBA, Masters) for accurate comparison rather than an institution-wide mean unless Deakin provides one.
Which companies were the top recruiters at Deakin in 2027?
Top recruiters listed in the 2027 placements Overview include multinational tech, consulting and financial firms; the official report names the leading employers and notable roles by programme.
How reliable are Deakin University placement statistics for 2027?
Reliability depends on Deakin’s reporting transparency: verify publication date, sample size and whether the report includes only final-year students, domestic offers, and internship conversions. The methodology section explains these limitations.
What percentage of students were placed at Deakin in 2027?
Placement rate for 2027 is reported in Deakin’s career services release and shows the proportion of eligible students who received offers during the placement window; consult the placement-rate figure in the placements report for the exact percentage.
Conclusion
Deakin University placements show programme-level variation in highest offers, averages and medians; readers should consult the official 2027 placements report for exact figures per programme. Use the placement-rate and sample-size details to interpret the meaning of headline numbers and focus on programme-specific recruiter lists and sector splits when assessing fit for your career goals. Deakin University placements remain a useful indicator of industry engagement for prospective applicants.
About MBA Compass
MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform produced by B School Buzz that helps Indian students and working professionals evaluate postgraduate business education. The platform offers tools to shortlist colleges, run profile suitability checks, compare programme features and estimate financial outcomes. Users can access mocks, application checklists and structured guidance for admissions into full-time, part-time and executive programmes.
The service emphasises the financial-decision angle: fees, scholarship opportunities, expected salary outcomes and long-term return on investment so candidates can choose programmes aligned with their career and wealth goals. MBA Compass combines data-driven comparisons with practical admissions resources to support application decisions.
Also Read: College Shortlister Profile Analyzer
